Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southlake texas

The best. First class all the way

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Awesome hotel. Expensive but worth it. Amazing staff from the valet to the front desk, restaurants, lounge, etc. beautiful views from all common areas and restaurants. Kind of wish the main pool faces the ocean, but not a deal breaker...would go back in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stunning views and friendly, attentive staff

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: location, staff and amenities
Cons: lobby decor
Location: close to lovely town of Laguna and above one of the finest beaches in Orange County
We had an absolutely terrific experience here - one of our best. I would highly recommend it to both families and couples.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is not a five star hotel and the rooms are the furthest thing from five star. The rate is outrageous, I would have been better off at a Hyatt is less than a quarter of the price. Pelican Hill is far superior and we won't be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Traumhaft - aber....

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Geniales Gym, geniale Location, tolles Haus Service ist absolut ungenügend für so ein Haus. Sehr unpersönlich.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Relaxing retreat...

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Clean, classy, excellent staff
Cons: no complaints, really!
Location: see above
My friend and I booked a weekend get-a-away to relax, enjoy the scenery, and pamper ourselves. This was just the place to do it all. The spa and pool are secluded and peaceful. We enjoyed yoga in the outdoor gazebo. Amazing views and excellent staff. Clean room and attention to detail throughout. No need to rent a car if you just want to shop and enjoy the beaches. The local trolley will take you up and down the coast where dining and shopping abound, as well as beach hopping! We were very pleased with our choice to spend a few extra dollars and enjoyed every ounce of return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Wife's birthday

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Great getaway! Came for one night to celebrate my wife's 31st birthday. From the min you walk in your feel vip. Everyone was really nice and greeted is by name. Food at raya was delicious. Definitely recommend going there. It is expensive compared to other hotels but worth going at least once. Weather wasn't best so we didn't spend time in the pool. Over all good times.
5 out of 5
by Stanley from santa monica

Get Ye To a Ritz-Carlton To Relax

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect couples getaway from the stress and strain of big city life.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from walnut creek. ca

Worth the price

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Location excellent. Everything about the Ritz was first class. Views fantastic. I would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels