Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too crowded. Huge lines everywhere

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pool over crowded, not enough servers. Restaurant crowded...Stonehill Tavern...bar loud...not ideal for intimate dinner Need to have an adult pool without small children
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great value compared to the other 4-5 stars.

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Beautiful property. Not on water. Restaurant was excellent. Room was impeccable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

The Perfect Vacation

Posted Aug 17, 2015
We loved every minute, from the grounds to the rooms, no detail is overlooked by The St. Regis. Sure, this vacation costs more then most, but you only live once and for my family, this is well worth the cost. God willing, we will be back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Gorgeous

Posted Aug 17, 2015
The location is superb. It is right near the beach with shuttle access provided every fifteen minutes until 9:00 pm. The grounds are magnificent. There is a botanical garden, golf, and two pools. The hotel itself is decorated beautifully and the rooms are so comfortable. The staff is courteous and go out of their way to assist the guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wien, Österreich

Wunderschönes Hotel mit privatem Strand

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: super Hotel mit Strand + Sportfacilities
Cons: nichts
Location: Beste Ausgangslage um Sights in LA und San Diego oder im californischen Hinterland zu besuchen.
Erholung pur - perfekte Zimmer, gutes Essen, wunderbare Aussicht, Ruhe, privater Strand mit Beachclub, Golf und Tennis und danach Erholung im Spa. Was will man mehr.....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

It is a golf resort that is mainly for conferences

Posted Jul 29, 2015
The resort is fairly nice. It is mainly for large conferences or golf trips. The service was quite good. We were on our honeymoon and wouldn't recommend this resort for that type of trip. The hotel was always full of conference attendees and there were events in the lobby and grounds at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

el mejor brunch

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: todo
Cons: todo puede mejorar
Entre limpieza, servicio, atencion puedo decir que todo muy bien, algo que ya se conoce de los st.regis pero algo que destaco fue el brunch dominical, simplemente delicioso.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great hotel, with price tag to match!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Beautiful and well maintained grounds; Very nice private beach with services; Very nice location, close to little towns and beaches on the coast
Cons: Front desk speed of service; Restaurants are too expensive;
Location: Location is great, close to Laguna Beach with lots of shops and dining options. Gelato Paradiso is the BEST gelato place!
The hotel is situated on wonderful grounds with very scenic views. The rooms are beautiful, very comfortable and kept clean with service twice a day. Checking in and out took longer that it should have, but we were able to get into our room earlier than standard check-in time, which was much appreciated. Vey nice gym/work out area with access to spa and various classes (yoga, hikes, bootcamp) held during the day. The restaurants are nice, but quite overpriced for quality of food - I mean, for $9 cappuccino, I would expect would expect a true Italian drink. With a family of 4, we could not get out of any of the restaurants without leaving at least $150 behind. And the beach café charges 18% gratuity, even if you get your meal "to go". Also, we were informed that self-parking does now have daily rates, so no in/out privileges, which forces you to use valet parking for $40/day. Self parking was also full, due to events at the hotel. There is also $30 daily resort fee. The beach is very nice and private, with chairs and umbrellas provided. Beach staff is very nice and helpful. Overall, I would definitely stay there again, just plan on eating in many nearby local restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Genuine Hospitality

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Overall Great Servuce from the Front Desk to the Concierge to the beautiful maid service . I am still totally relaxed ! One slight glitch Taxi service not fault of Valets. Communication with in call Service person my phone was dying and I was left in SanJuan Capistrano but I ended up at Guiddo Scarduccus and then Received excellent service from Sand bar or other Taxi sweviceprovider
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Truly enjoyable

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Always first class in every way, this is my favorite hotel in all my travels.