Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Under construction and renovation should have informed me all the banging noise usable to sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Spectacular ocean views

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Overnight stay for leisure, beautiful comfortable rooms, areas with ocean views are just majestic. Pool and spa in renovation at this time. Professional staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rancho Mirage, Ca

Fantastic View of Catalina

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly & helpful.
Cons: Free wifi
Location: Golf, hiking
Very large, quiet & comfortable room. The bed was extremely comfortable.The views from the property are amazing. The hotel is adjacent to the Monarch Beach Golf Course which is excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a quiet place to relax. Lots of hiking trails nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort with ocean views

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Loved the location and the staff were very friendly from the get go!
Beautiful views! Hotel was under construction in the pool area and renovations were underway inside the hotel as well. We stayed in a renovated room and it was absolutely gorgeous with a view of the water. Very clean! Hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. Offered car service to the nearest gym while the fitness center was being renovated. Can't wait to see the finished product!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

バスルームが素敵なホテル

Posted Jan 30, 2016
滞在中、ちょうどプールの工事中だった為その点に関しては残念でしたが、ホテルの周りも静かでゆっくりと過ごせました。バスルームが広く綺麗で良かったです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thousand Oaks, CA

Beautiful Property Extremely Happy With My Visit

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Loved the bar. The property is beautiful... also the spacious room size, beautiful bathroom plus I always enjoy a room with a balcony.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of, was very happy. It will be stunning when construction is done but $$$$$.
The Hotel is under construction which was reflected in the fantastic price. The Spa and pool are not available, the hotel offers a local spa as an alternative and they have a private beach which they will taxi you to in charming little "buses". I was extremely happy with my visit, everything went smoothly and I had a beautiful, spacious room. There is some construction noise but the room is so well insulated it was not invasive. I met a friend at the bar for drinks and dinner and it was outstanding with great service and live music. Good vibes here. If you are bothered by construction you may want to wait until after completion. I found it interesting and like the idea of seeing it before and after. They do a very good job of "working around" the construction. I will definitely return as I have family and friends in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from INDIO, CALIFORNIA

VERY NICE HOTEL

Posted Jan 19, 2016
IT IS AN EXCELLENT HOTEL BUT AT THE TIME OF OUR STAY THE RESORT WAS UNDER GOING RENOVATIONS.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction construction construction!!!

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: The room was comfortable and the bed was really nice.
Cons: Communication. If I had known the hotel was under construction I would have stayed somewhere else.
The hotel staff was friendly. Expedia did not disclose that the hotel was under construction so the idea of having use of a heated pool and jacuzzi was not happening. All the outdoor amenities were pretty much dug out, gone. The view of the room was just tractors and muddy piles on construction. Getting to our room was a maze because the main elevator was behind walls of construction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel but the renovation project is...

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Room was nice, long walk to the ocean view room though.
Cons: Complete the renovation project soon. More food options would be nice.
Location: Great location, beautiful setting.
a real bugger. I hope they finish the projects faster since its a real distraction and the services are missing while so many things are off line.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tustin, California

Nice hotel, close to beach, and friendly staff.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
We came to the St. Regis to celebrate our honeymoon. Although the hotel was under construction, the hotel staff did everything they could to make our stay pleasant. The staff were kind, courteous, and informative. The room was incredible along with the view. This was a nice place to go to get away from it all. Because of their efforts, we were able to get lost in our selves. Highly recommended for a great get-away.