Ratings based on 911 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from e

Will be beautiful when renovations are complete

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Great staff. Small work out facilities. Concierge staff excellent. Went the extra mile to help me arrange activies
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Stay in Huntington beach hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: - Location; - Amenities
Cons: Parking
Location: Walking distance to dinning and shopping; Just across a street from the beach.
- Very nice property; - Very friendly staff; - Beach towels, kids toys for beach, sun umbrellas, beach chairs, volleyball have been provided (to my complete surprise); - Have been promised for ocean view but actually it was on a side of the hotel - see on attached picture and decide for yourself; - For construction view from window have got offer to reduce overpriced valet parking fee - nice but useless as I've parked on the street (5 min walk) for free. Hotel of that quality could provide free self-parking with valet option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top Notch Service!!!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Beautiful ocean views, and a very comfortable room!
Cons: Just a little tricking finding things with the construction going on, but we were made aware by the hotel in advance, and it was no problem.
I can't say enough about the wonderful, well-trained staff! The valet, front desk, bell desk and staff at Shades Restaurant were so accommodating!! It was really great. Whenever we needed our cars pulled around, the valet had them up front in moments. When we needed our bags stored, etc., the bellman arrived almost immediately. Everyone there was so polite and informative. They made it a wonderful experience! We didn't have to worry about anything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The side we were on ruined it.

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Went to meet friends for business proposal. Have never in my life spent $300 per night on a room, not even in Maui or Kauai. Was so so disappointed that our room faced the big construction site. Yes we could see ocean but construction was too distracting to enjoy ocean. Our friends rooms all faced pool and restaurant. We asked to change but we're told u weee fold out on that side. Rooms on construction side should be half off! It's just not near same experience and was a big let down. Your staff however are fantastic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach

Good resort, but service could be better.

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Love the place in terms of location, facilities, friendliness of staff. But some of the service was subpar. Took 1.5 hours for the luggage to reach room, took 20 minutes to get the omelet I ordered at buffet, called for a bellhop to check out 3 times, and still waiting for the extra towels I requested.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Great location. Close to Main Street where all the action is & of course....ocean front!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very nice hotel across the street from the beach

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Room is spacious and clean.
Cons: Bigger jacuzzi.
Very nice and pleasant staff. Hotel was extremely clean. Will stay here again! Only minor issue is the jacuzzi is very small and kids jump in and out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction!

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel did not mention that they had a new building under construction next door or that they had a 5k run early on Sunday morning with a full compliment of load speaker noise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Provide all you need for a great day at the beach. Will be really nice once they finish renovations.