Ratings based on 931 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Very nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Location and location and location.
Cons: Turn down the music in the pool area.
Location: Across from the beach. Great views, Dozens of restaurants within two or three blocks as well as fun shops.
In spite of the fact construction was ongoing next door and to the hotel entrance it was pleasant. We have been going to this hotel the same week in July for the last 5 or 6 years and will be going back next year. We were not happy that for the second year in a row they scheduled a wedding on Saturday closing off much of the pool area and closing it altogether between 5-7:30pm. Paying the price we paid, I expect to have access all the time. They arranged for guests to use the workout facilities of an adjacent hotel which was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Dolphins in the mornong!

Posted Jul 22, 2017
We loved the hotel! The staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. We were on the 11th floor in an ocean front room and if we got up early enough each morning (around 6 a.m.) we could see pods of dolphins playing in the waves from our balcony. The concierge was amazing and she helped us set up some neat activities through Waterfront Adventures. We stayed here during a trip to celebrate my birthday and I couldn't have been happier. Thank you so much to the entire staff of the Waterfront for such a lovely time!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Rooms not ready at 4pm check in:

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Got to hotel at 2pm, was told I would receive a call when the room was ready. 4pm is check in; so I returned at that time and was told by Ashley at the front desk that it was 3:58 pm and the room wasn't ready. Room was not clean and available till 5pm. I've never had that happen at any hotel. Rooms can be ready early or worst case by check in time. No apology or expalamatin given. I would recommend either the Hyatt or Pasea right next door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Stayed for one night, pool was closed 3-7 for private event, was not aware about this while booking, would not stay there Made us wait for check-in at 4, we travel frequently, never waited for official check in time Hotel is doing renovation, view had construction site
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
34$ parking fee was excessive. Pool was too small and they are under construntion now.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brush prairie wa

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Everything thing was great....need another hot tub which is on its way..I would like pool open a hour later ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, Nebraska

Close to the beach

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: I enjoyed the ocean view and the food from the Shades restaurant was amazing! The staff was all friendly and helpful.
Cons: Wish the pool and hot tub would be open later
Location: Lots of different things close by, shopping, restaurants, etc.
It was a nice place a couple things I didnt like were there was only valet parking available and I was placed on the side where there is construction going on (they are adding another pool) so it was very loud and obnoxious! Also wished the pool was open longer, it closes at 10 PM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted May 31, 2017
It was great staff were very polite and knew what they are there for
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake arrowhead ca

awesome

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Great rooms and service close to pacific city restaurants and shopping easy walk to the beach, hotel provides beach chairs and towels .. best bloody Mary's .. can't wait till next door opens with new pool..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Water Front Beach Hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Had read reports of disrupted stays due to current refurbishment activity - glad to report in our experience these were negligible. Restaurant & Bar Staff very attentive (almost too attentive). Reception Staff friendly and efficient. Valet Service chaotic, and the only downer on what was a good stay.