Ratings based on 890 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Great location. Close to Main Street where all the action is & of course....ocean front!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Very nice hotel across the street from the beach

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Room is spacious and clean.
Cons: Bigger jacuzzi.
Very nice and pleasant staff. Hotel was extremely clean. Will stay here again! Only minor issue is the jacuzzi is very small and kids jump in and out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County CA

I like the ocean view but the room bathroom sucks

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The ocean view from the room is best part of our stay.
Cons: I dont really the bathroom from our room. The bath tub really looks cheap. Its like the bathroom of a 1-2 star hotel.
I really like the view from our room. It was superb! When we got to the hotel, the receptionist cant find our reservation and asking me for a reservation number. Good thing I have it on me email. So finally he found the reservation but it took longer than usual. He said coz you booked in Expedia. I used expedia all the time and that was the first time to experience that they cant find my reservations. The room waa nice but their room bathroom sucks. The bath tub is cheap looking. They should replace those. It seems like bathroom of Motel 6. Other than that our stay was awesome and very relaxing view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Merseyside

Great location, superb hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Everything, location,friendlyness of staff just everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right on the beach, balboa island is a 10 minute bus ride and bus stop adjacent to hotel, shops and restaurants within a 10 minute walk.
Stayed at the hotel for 10 days and wished that we had stayed much longer, superb hotel, with friendly and helpful staff. Right on the beach and easy walking distance to all shops and restaurants, but hotel restaurant serves great food especially the hanger steak.can't wait to return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Great hotel with a wonderful ocean view.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: They had beach cruiser bikes available for rides along the ocean path.
Cons: Nothing needs to be improved but I'm sure it will be even better when their expansion is completed.
Location: The beach and the ocean. What more do you need.
I had a wonderful stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I was treated like royalty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Great hotel,

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location superb, bus stops right outside hotel cost 1:50 dollars for an all day pass. Superb beach right across the road.
Superb location, staff really helpful and so friendly couldn't do enough for us. Just a 5 minute walk to Main Street, were everything is there for you, the hotel meals are marvellous, and great service all round from breakfast, pool, and evening meal. Could not fault anything, will be returning very soon Mr, Mrs P Kane
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with Ocean view.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We arrived at 2am and were given a room facing the construction site. I was disappointed with that part. There are no vending machines for snacks. You have to go to the sundry store which is not open 24 hours
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was great. Freindly staff. Awesome room. Great view.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queen Creek, AZ

Weekend getaway

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Pool area small and crowded. Could not get the room temperature cooler. Liked the ability to walk everywhere I wanted to go. Room smelled musty. 4:00 check in is already a late time and the room was not ready until 4:30. We had dinner plans and to rush to clean up and get to our restaurant on time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. Great view and close to many amenities.