Ratings based on 881 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County CA

I like the ocean view but the room bathroom sucks

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The ocean view from the room is best part of our stay.
Cons: I dont really the bathroom from our room. The bath tub really looks cheap. Its like the bathroom of a 1-2 star hotel.
I really like the view from our room. It was superb! When we got to the hotel, the receptionist cant find our reservation and asking me for a reservation number. Good thing I have it on me email. So finally he found the reservation but it took longer than usual. He said coz you booked in Expedia. I used expedia all the time and that was the first time to experience that they cant find my reservations. The room waa nice but their room bathroom sucks. The bath tub is cheap looking. They should replace those. It seems like bathroom of Motel 6. Other than that our stay was awesome and very relaxing view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Merseyside

Great location, superb hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Everything, location,friendlyness of staff just everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right on the beach, balboa island is a 10 minute bus ride and bus stop adjacent to hotel, shops and restaurants within a 10 minute walk.
Stayed at the hotel for 10 days and wished that we had stayed much longer, superb hotel, with friendly and helpful staff. Right on the beach and easy walking distance to all shops and restaurants, but hotel restaurant serves great food especially the hanger steak.can't wait to return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Great hotel with a wonderful ocean view.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: They had beach cruiser bikes available for rides along the ocean path.
Cons: Nothing needs to be improved but I'm sure it will be even better when their expansion is completed.
Location: The beach and the ocean. What more do you need.
I had a wonderful stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I was treated like royalty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Great hotel,

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location superb, bus stops right outside hotel cost 1:50 dollars for an all day pass. Superb beach right across the road.
Superb location, staff really helpful and so friendly couldn't do enough for us. Just a 5 minute walk to Main Street, were everything is there for you, the hotel meals are marvellous, and great service all round from breakfast, pool, and evening meal. Could not fault anything, will be returning very soon Mr, Mrs P Kane
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with Ocean view.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We arrived at 2am and were given a room facing the construction site. I was disappointed with that part. There are no vending machines for snacks. You have to go to the sundry store which is not open 24 hours
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Very happy with our choice to stay here. Staff friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expedia doesn't disclose everything

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Expedia charged me top dollar for a room that neighbored and faced and active construction site. It was loud and disrupted my stay. Expedia.com didn't disclose this at the time of booking. Next time I will call the hotel myself.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London and LA

Great hotel next to the ocean. Very doggy friendly

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Great location, excellent staff and facilities. Likely one of the most, if not the most dog friendly hotel at which we and our furry boys have ever stayed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Way too much noise in the hotel corridors, unattended dog barking across the hallways.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cameron Park

Great location

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Location, amenities
Cons: see experience
Location: Walking distance to downtown, the pier and the new Pacific place
The king bed was not the most comfortable. Any movement is felt by your partner. Need memory foam mattress. Parking should be included in the room rate or allow free self park.