Ratings based on 816 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice spot in Orange County

Posted May 23, 2017
I've stayed here twice without really knowing anything about Orange County. The location is idea, right off the 405 and there's a mall across the street for easy shopping/dining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to my training facility.

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Good vibe.
Location: Plenty of things nearby. South Coast Plaza shopping/eateries. Newport Beach is just down the road.
Staff was outwardly friendly and sincere. Very nice and professional staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TIJ

Good location to South Coast Plaza Shopping Center

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: It's location, Restaurants, stores
Cons: Rooms with pool view can benefit form noise reduction windows
Location: Very good location to shopping center, just a very short walk across the street. Many restaurants to choose to eat.
Location is very good, within walking distance to South Coast Plaza. Hotel has parking. Rooms are nice, but the ones seeing the pool are noisy. I would return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Everything

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Lovely Visit .. stay here all the time !! Very accommodating, great pet hotel too !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First class hotel in Costa Mesa Town Plaza

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Location: Next to South Coast Repertory, one of the best theatres in the country, a big theatre forBroadway shows and great ballet companies and a concert hall.
You expect first class from Westin, but this really was. The place has been very attractively renovated since we last stayed here, and the staff is absolutely superb--from the parking attendants to the housekeepers. And everyone in between. Good breakfast and lunch and a great bar in the lobby. The place to stay in Costa Mesa.
4 out of 5
by Dustin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Johnny

Best sleep ever!

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing stay. I have stayed at the Westin in Pasadena also and both hotels offer great service. The bedding is the best. They have a catalogue with all the bedding options you can buy if you want to have the same thing at home. We got upgraded to a higher floor with a king bed for my birthday.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Very ordinary experience

Posted Jan 28, 2017
The positive first...The hotel is well situated next to shopping plaza. The negatives...The gym is tired and in need of a renovation. I had early morning flight and had asked for concierge to arrange cab for me at 4:45am. He told me he would do so. I went downstairs at 4:40am and asked reception staff about taxi. She said "Yes concierge told me about it but it will only take 10-15 minutes to get one so I will call now." Not the correct response. Then I request a coffee as Starbucks was not open and hotel restaurant did not open until 7am. Reception staff said only option was room service! Again, not the right response. Have a coffee station for your early morning travellers. Not great service. Would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Ahkeem

Great fancy high end hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
My overall stay at this hotel was pretty decent. The room was very clean and looked very nice. Definitely a good place to relax and kick your feet up after a long day of traveling or whatever it is you might have been doing prior. The valet parking gave me one issue when 1 (particular) person misplaced my keys but the staff quickly gave me an option to take a house car or be driven around by one of their staff in a suburban truck anywhere I wanted to go. I ended up taking that option & they drove me all the way to Long Beach without an issue & waited around for me (no rush, no time restrictions) then took me back to the hotel when my keys were located. Although it was an inconvenience to not have access to my vehicle the staff was very courteous and made the simple mistake very accommodating for me & I also saved on gas, so who can really complain?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels