Ratings based on 2,264 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Disneyland ca

15 min walk to Disneyland but not the nicest stay

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Upon arrival we were checked in promptly and had no issues checking in. We went to a concert at chain reaction the first night and didnt get back until after 1am. When I took my shower the blow dryer did not work. I tried using other plugs but it was burned out so I had to go to bed with wet hair. I was upset but got over it. I was given a Wi-Fi login but could never get in the whole stay due to too many guests being logged in at one time! This is very upsetting as they should have enough Wi-Fi for all their guests and I should not have to use my data, I paid over $250 for two night and Wi-Fi should be included. The last night of my stay I felt something crawling on me in bed and then saw the cockroach in the morning. I was told I would only be getting a 20% refund on one nights stay! We were then told well, you only saw the cockroach one night right? Like he crawled in the bed for just the one night...then they started accusing us of smoking in the room which is totally not true and no one had when entered our room! The whole situation was absurd and really think a 20%refund is unacceptable and would like something more to be done. No working blow dryer no Wi-Fi and a cockroach in my sheets!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chula Vista

Close to Disneyland

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Its a good stay for what you pay. Not a resort, but worked out well for our 3 day trip to disneyland.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC

Truly Terrible

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Nothing, even the free breakfast was bad
I don't know where to begin, this hotel is awful. 8-thread count sheets, lumpy pillows and thin blankets, a 1/2in gap between the door and the floor, strange lumps under the carpet, strange outlets that work but won't a plug, and a virtually useless shower/tub. The shower/tub was a weird tiled in monstrosity rather than a porcelain tub, the drain was absolutely disgusting to the point where I wouldn't bath my kids in it. I am not a especially tall person, at 6 ft tall the shower head didn't even come to my shoulder. I complained to my wife and she told me I get what I pay for. Then I told her what I paid and she was as horrified as was. Do not stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad service

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Bad service from girl from the lobby ,and rude will not stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Very short walk to Disneyland - great for kids!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Very convenient location for enjoying Disneyland! Free parking was a huge plus. Rooms were fine, no bells and whistles. The continental breakfast was disappointing as we are gluten free and there were no options that worked for us besides oranges.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Friendly staff with a very convenient location

Posted Feb 25, 2017
My stay at travel lodge has been a wonderful experience. The front desk, cleaner and all staffs are great. The location is very close to Disneyland and to top it off you can see the fireworks from the hotel. Parking was easy to find and breakfast was great. I will be back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Disneyland.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: It's just a short walk from the Hotel is the Disneyland Parking Structure and Tram.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to restaurants.
Very nice room, friendly staff. Very quiet, comfortable King bed. Excellent Breakfast!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Close to disney

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Location: Disney, that's it.
They are close to Disney so you're fine there. They have no clue about public transit at the desk, they have no shuttle service, their vending machines were all broken, the hot tub does not work well. The chain kept coming off the flusher on our toilet. This, after moving us after initial check in because of a plumbing issue. They never explained the issue, just moved us. It's an ok hotel, but if you need to be near the convention center, don't bother.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Short distance to Disneyland.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Great parking lots.... Swimming pool.... Delivery food like pizza or others.... Simple nice room and clean.... Breakfast is OK..... Friendly and helpful staff, Juan Ramon I think young man...... Sadly it was raining hard for Disneyland. Would like to stay for next time......
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

I would stay here again.

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
I went with my boyfriend to take him to Disneyland for the first time. Wanted to stay close to Disneyland but not spend to much. The hotel was the best price for how close it was to Disneyland. Check in was easy and they were all very nice. They told us about free breakfast in the mornings from 6am-11am. I was scared that if we didn't get there early enough we wouldn't get any food. But surprisingly at 9am they still had breakfast and they had someone in there cleaning and refilling the food. Super awesome. It was really good food too. You can tell the room is more like a motel room but it was very nice. They definitely tried to keep everything nice. Housekeeping did a great job at cleaning and taking care of everything. Overall the room was really nice for the price. The outside of the building you could tell was just recently painted so they are trying to keep it nice. I would totally stay here again. I don't have anything bad to say about the hotel.