Ratings based on 1,925 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice motel at a nice price and location

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Location, staff and breakfast.
Cons: There was only 1 ice machine that we could find and it was broken. There is only 1 elevator (we were on the 3rd floor).
Location: Convention Center and Toy Story parking lot are both close. Disneyland/DCA are within a walk-able distance.
We stayed here this time mostly because of its location relative to the Anaheim Convention Center and the Toy Story parking lot. We have stayed here before and it is a good place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Nice accommodations close to the parks

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: clean, close to parks
Cons: More parking
Location: Dennys right next door, Disneyland is a 15-20 minute walk down the street, Anaheim Convention Center is only 5-10 minutes down the street.
Our room was ready early, and was clean. The bus stop to go to Disneyland is right out in front of the hotel, and although we didn't rent a car, we noticed that parking was very minimal. We would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Good location

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Good location, close to convention center and Disneyland, good prices, I stay here every couple of months
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Disneyland lodging

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Average hotel. Clean except for tiny bugs around faucets. Could have been due to unusually hot weather during our stay. Ice machine was broken so we were told to go. Down the street to their "sister hotel" to get ice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Not a bad hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: Update bathroom and fridge
I have to first off start by saying that you can't come here expecting a fancy hotel. They have updated it since the last time but really it's more like covering the flaws. Yes the bathroom needs some work and they just painted over patches in the walls instead of properly getting it fixed BUT it isn't a bad place to stay. The beds were comfortable, I had a hot shower and the free breakfast was decent, standard for most hotels. I didn't see any signs on bugs anywhere in my hotel like other reviewers have stated. There was ample parking but my only gripe is that there was a family of about 30 that were in rooms surrounding ours and they kept us up until midnight running around and slamming doors and woke us up at 6 doing the same thing. You would think management would have asked them to be quite and I even asked them as well. Maybe there was a language barrier but either way most people are respectful of quiet hours, but not these people so we barely slept.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa OK

is OK hotel close to the beach and Disney land

Posted Jul 30, 2015
the hotel is OK convention to go every where the room clean and the staff is ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room environment

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Location: Did not realise the hotel was so far from Disneyland. Would have preferred a closer hotel
Room had foul / stale smell when the air conditioning was operating
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

A place to sleep

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Location. Near enough to Disneyland and Convention Center. Also very convenient to Denny's, AM/PM, and Carl's Jr. fast food.
Cons: This place needs upgraded! And thoroughly cleaned and fumigated.
I am glad I only needed a place to sleep because while it wasn't the worst place I've stayed in, it wasn't what I would've expected from a name brand motel. When I first walked in I was overcome by a smell that my initial thought was urine. I eventually accepted (or talked myself into believing) it was musty from the air conditioner. It got a better after I left the door open a bit (or I got used to it). It seemed clean enough otherwise if I didn't look too hard. I kept my socks on in the room though. I stayed 3 nights and on the third night I woke up at about 3 in the morning to use the bathroom and turned on the light next to the bed and saw something move on the nightstand. It was pretty fast and again used my power of self delusion to tell myself it was an earwig or something. After using the bathroom I came back and sat on the bed and then I saw it again...a cockroach. As I was grabbing my shoe it scurried away. I had to tell myself it would be fine, I had an early flight so I only needed to be in that room for a few more hours. That same night I moved a chair near the a/c and seemed to disturb the smell again. This time I was pretty sure it was urine. I'm not one to complain but this was a little much to just let go. For the good things: Upon check in and check out, the front desk staff were friendly. It wasn't too noisy and is located next to a Denny's and across the street from a AM/PM and Carl's Jr.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rest, regroup and keep going

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Spent majority of time at nearby Disneyland. The room served it's purpose.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cockroaches near microwave, dirty sticky carpet

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Cockroaches near microwave, dirty sticky carpet, awful breakfast, coffee that tasted like soap, lousy staff, loud bathroom light +fan, dirty air conditioner with broken nob and cobwebs