Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Conveniently located motel nearby surgery center

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Good location to facilities in town.
Stayed here due to its close proximity to Fullerton Surgical Center, room was simple but clean and reasonably comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Above average; simple, clean,

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Close to many businesses; however, I can hear the traffic-- quite noisy at night and in the morning. Staff is okay, perhaps, the English/communication can be improved.. . I had to repeat myself several times. The continental breakfast is not much. Perhaps, that's what is expected. Healthier options would be desirable. i.e , fresh fruits, fresh breads.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Nick, Hotel Management
Hello, We thank you for your review and would like to add that our front desk staff is proficient in English and continental breakfast is as per Brand Standards. For Travelodge Brea Nick
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, arizona

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: It's clean and well maintained for an older hotel.
Location: Nice clean downtown area.
Clean, comfortable room in a very clean quaint part of the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good motel

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Helpful Staff. Clean room.
Travelodge Brea is clean, convenient to Cal State Fullerton (we were there for commencement), and well-maintained. The staff are helpful and conscientious. I like being able to park just outside my room, and we found ample parking each night. The room was clean; the grounds were clean. All in all, a good value.
4 out of 5
by Iris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

total false advertising!

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Total bull this was rated 3.9 it was a honest 1.8 . My reservation was a king bed non smoking w/continental breakfast.....no king beds, no breakfast....the room was so small....when the next-door room would run the shower the water noise was so loud in our room...our bed was à full not even a queen and one side had wore out spot so big ...I got no sleep
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Nick, Hotel Management
Hello, Your Reservation was indeed for a Queen Bed Sir. Upon Check-In I requested you to look up your Reservation, but you declined. We have Queen or King Bed-rooms and no double beds. Continental Breakfast is between 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM everyday. You stayed 2 nights with us and during your stay and on Check-Out you mentioned that everything was satisfactory. God Bless, For Travelodge Brea, Nick
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: The door locked.
Cons: The bed was the worst bed I've experienced.
Location: Nothing in walking distance. Close to mall and downtown Brea, but not worth it. Stay elsewhere.
Worst bed ever. Rude employee. Loud as hell and smells.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by Nick, Hotel Management
Hello, We cannot really place your stay at our property without a name or a date of stay. Also, we are always most courteous and friendly with our guests and always ask guests during their stay and upon check-out if they found their stay comfortable. Thank You, For Travelodge Brea Nick
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great AC, lots of traffic noise, poor mattress. Breakfast very basic and limited selection. They have made a good effort to update the rooms. All above reflected in the price. Major complaint is that they tried to insist on placing a $150.00 charge on my credit card just in case I violated their non smoking room (something I would have to make sure got reversed). I refused and just signed the form agreeing to the charge if I smoked. New one for me!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Nick, Hotel Management
Hello, I remember having asked you in the morning, if you found everything al-right and you replied in the affirmative. Breakfast is as per Brand Standards and it is unfortunate you expected much more. Thank You, For Travelodge Brea, Nick
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Rude staff

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Do not recommend this hotel to anyone. I would go with motel 6. A much better experience and better pricing
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2016 by Nick, Hotel Management
Hello Mark, Just because we asked you to take the pet out of your room, we sounded rude to you, also because the other Hotel you mentioned accepts pets. I am sorry but we have a strict 'No Pets' policy. I would like to mention that as a courtesy we waive the $150 penalty, and even after that you think we were 'Rude', its most unfortunate. God Bless