Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean and good condition

Posted Nov 8, 2016
I have stayed here multiple times. It is not fancy but it has always been clean and in good repair. It is comfortable and updated. Good room with a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Very very clean. Nice place. That's the one thing that worries me about hotels, but this was nothing to worry about.
Cons: The wifi I wasn't able to use. Then again, I never called the front desk to ask how to use it. Other than that there weren't any problems especially for the price you pay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

BEWARE!!!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Worst hotel ever!!!!!!! I would not recommend to my worst enemy. linens were unclean and in horrible shape. There was an actual human booger on the bedspread. Looks like this establishment is rented by the hour. Definitely not a place that I would ever bring my family to. All in all, I would never recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Nick, Hotel Management
I think you are reviewing the wrong property.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good spot

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Comfortable and quiet. Good location. Forget the "breakfast"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Conveniently located motel nearby surgery center

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Good location to facilities in town.
Stayed here due to its close proximity to Fullerton Surgical Center, room was simple but clean and reasonably comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Above average; simple, clean,

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Close to many businesses; however, I can hear the traffic-- quite noisy at night and in the morning. Staff is okay, perhaps, the English/communication can be improved.. . I had to repeat myself several times. The continental breakfast is not much. Perhaps, that's what is expected. Healthier options would be desirable. i.e , fresh fruits, fresh breads.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Nick, Hotel Management
Hello, We thank you for your review and would like to add that our front desk staff is proficient in English and continental breakfast is as per Brand Standards. For Travelodge Brea Nick
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, arizona

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: It's clean and well maintained for an older hotel.
Location: Nice clean downtown area.
Clean, comfortable room in a very clean quaint part of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good motel

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Helpful Staff. Clean room.
Travelodge Brea is clean, convenient to Cal State Fullerton (we were there for commencement), and well-maintained. The staff are helpful and conscientious. I like being able to park just outside my room, and we found ample parking each night. The room was clean; the grounds were clean. All in all, a good value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: The door locked.
Cons: The bed was the worst bed I've experienced.
Location: Nothing in walking distance. Close to mall and downtown Brea, but not worth it. Stay elsewhere.
Worst bed ever. Rude employee. Loud as hell and smells.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by Nick, Hotel Management
Hello, We cannot really place your stay at our property without a name or a date of stay. Also, we are always most courteous and friendly with our guests and always ask guests during their stay and upon check-out if they found their stay comfortable. Thank You, For Travelodge Brea Nick
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Rude staff

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Do not recommend this hotel to anyone. I would go with motel 6. A much better experience and better pricing
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2016 by Nick, Hotel Management
Hello Mark, Just because we asked you to take the pet out of your room, we sounded rude to you, also because the other Hotel you mentioned accepts pets. I am sorry but we have a strict 'No Pets' policy. I would like to mention that as a courtesy we waive the $150 penalty, and even after that you think we were 'Rude', its most unfortunate. God Bless