Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Location, Location, Location

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Location, like I said. Convenient underground parking so your car doesn't bake in the sun. The room had been refurbished and was basic but clean.
Cons: Wifi didn't work. Ice machine was broken. Elevator was grungey.
Location: Hotel is actually located in Sunset Beach, not Huntington Beach proper, as they claim on their address. Good fish restaurant, J. Neptune, close.
You walk across a shoreline road, and you're there--on the beach. That's why you stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not enough parking Really???

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and looked newly remolded. The room was stocked with clean towels and free WIFI.
Cons: Provide parking as it was available.
First of all We had two vehicles and they only let us park one in the parking lot, even thought there were 12 empty parking stalls. We were directed to park first in the beach parking, once our car was parked there, the front desk informed us that we could only park there until 10pm and directed to the parking lot across a very busy Pacific Coast Highway. Once we return the front desk staff informed us that they were not sure if our car would be ticketed or towed away. That caused a lot of un-needed anxiety, when they had spots available. Second issue was the noise from the street, made it hard to sleep and stay asleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Quick gettaway from las vegas.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
One of the best beach side hotels for the price.Great location to restraunts and Bars the Neptune bar 100 yards away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mcallen, TX

Overall really bad hotel!

Posted Aug 12, 2016
The Elevator doesn't work the bed is super hard and the room is very out dated very old carpet..carpet Smells I had two night their I only spend one night .. And left..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very clean and great staff

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: The rooms have been updated and were very clean.
Cons: The outside of the hotel needs to be improved.
Location: The hotel is on the beach, and Huntington Beach has many activities.
The rooms have been updated, and were very clean. The breakfast was good, and staff was very helpful and polite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Perfect location, a bit noisy if in the side of the street, bathroom very small and a bit dated. Over all good for the price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Newly renovated, close to beach

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The room was nicely renovated although the bed was a little hard for my liking. Per the manager, they are continuing to renovate the public areas and exterior. Overall a good value just steps from the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walking distance from beach

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: close to beach
Cons: new carpets, bigger bathroom, more electrical outlets, working fridge, overall cleanliness
Location: just went to the beach which was clean
In it's defense it was the cheapest room I found near the beach. The problems were a few. The carpet was dusty and whole place had a moldy smell to it. The beds were ok, but the bathroom was tiny and had no air vent! turning it into a sauna! The worst part was NO available wall plugs to charge phones. I had to disconnect a lamp to charge mine, plus the mini fridge never did work. Even though I consider it over price, it was the cheapest that day. If you have a few bucks upgrade yourself to another motel. If not I guess this will do for one night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunset Beach California

Great location

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Great location we loved being at the beach just been able to walk out the door of the building and being at the beach it was awesome not having to worry about parking they had the little breakfast we just enjoyed our stay so much definitely will go back .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

確かに海には近い

Posted Jul 3, 2016
海は、確かに近いです。ロングビーチからニューポートビーチまでの海沿いの中では価格も低めです。 宿泊費を抑えたかったので、こちらに決めましたが、海が近いだけと思ったほうがいいかもしれません。 $50ほどUPすれば海側の部屋だったらしいですが、オンシーズンとはいえ平日$160で道路ビューはちょっと高く感じました。お部屋は広くBEDのスプリングもへたっていませんし、スタッフの対応も悪くないです。