Ratings based on 570 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins

Cannot beat the location

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: On the beach!
Cons: Update the rooms - particularly provide more electrical outlets to allow for charging more devices.
This hotel is steps from the beach which is why we chose to stay here. The hotel is a bit dated, but that was not a big deal to us. Breakfast was not great - waffles as usual, but otherwise mostly processed foods. Our room faced the water and was quiet and comfortable. The rooms were clean and staff were friendly and helpful. Parking was included and was convenient. Will definitely come back here for our next beach vacation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs help

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: close to beach
for the last five years the elevator is the slowest and scariest I have ever been on, my room door could open without the key and once inside could not throw the bolt. I do not like round toilets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old features. Not worth price

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Bathroom like 1980s, nothing in hotel is updated......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arcadia, ca

Good hotel with an excellent location

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Our group stayed at the hotel and enjoyed our time there. It is a good place to stay and close to the water and only ashort drive to Huntington Pier. The underground parking is convient for most, because we had a school bus/van parking was an issue. Our rooms did change and we had to make some last minute adjustments but the staff was very accommodating and really helped before we even arrived. Yes
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was less than half full, I counted about five guys my entire one week stay in the parking area. I asked if my room was ocean side, all I got was a no. I thought he could have least pitched me a free upgade or offered the ocean view as a discounted price? On check out not even a how was everything question. Guess they don't care about customer satisfaction! I started my week off by tipping the room service staff and what I got was not even ri sing out the coffe maker or tossing the used coffee filter. They could make the beds and put in fresh towels but other than that don't get your hopes up. Needless to say that was the end of the tips.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
The general manger is a complete jerk and will never stay there again. I would recommend other hotels there are plenty of other options in the area .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Steps to the beach for a fantastic value. Modern remodeled rooms were clean spacious and very tastefully decorated. Ample & safe parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Updated Rooms/Great Location

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Close to the beach, Seal Beach & Huntington Beach. Great little food spot across from the hotel in the strip mall called "Secret Spot".
Hotel staff was friendly. Doesn't look like much from the outside but the room was updated and was very comfortable. You're literally steps from the beach!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location for the price

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: You're on the beach...
Facing Sunset Beach, this hotel has a dreamy location for the price. The rooms have seen better days but are large and clean. The front desk staff is probably a bit overworked and the auto lock on our door didn't really work on a regular basis, which just led us believe that maintenance on certain things needed to be better kept up with. But overall the point is that you are on the beach with an unobstructed view of the ocean (as long as you book a beach-side room, of which there are many) and not paying a fortune. Also the continental breakfast is decent!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels