Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Ok for the price

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfy bed
Cons: Stock coffee every morning please!! Provide a heavier blanket.
Location: Lots nearby. Close to the airport. Quick uber drive to touristy things. Close to offices.
Didn't really need much out of the room other than clean. When I walked in to the lobby I was concerned on what I had got myself in to. Quite dated and looks a bit out of a horror film. Once i got to my room i was comforted. Bed was super comfy and the room was clean. Two small things... the first major one, they didn't restock the coffee. I went the second morning to make a pot to find that there was only the decaf left over. Might be a me thing. Also, I could have used with a heavier blanket to sleep with. They provided a top sheet and then another heavier sheet on top of that. No comforter. Had to crank my heat. Isn't anything fancy but perfect for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel to stay

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Location close to the airport
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Did nothing - just an overnight stay
The hotel s located close to SNA airport and in a quite setting. Overall this hotel was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place for the money

Posted Jan 30, 2017
They have remodeled nice, and not to far from Vanguard University
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest staff!! And location, location, location!!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Stayed for a week with my disable son. The staff was very helpful and polite. The price was spot on. A lot of restaurant within a few minutes walking distance. I'll definitely stay there when I go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Nice Hotel for the Price

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: It was clean and nice.
Cons: Wall sockets need to be fixed in my room.
Location: By airport. They have a bill's burgers basically in the same spot as the hotel.
Room was clean and smelled fine. Only issue was that the wall sockets were very loose on almost all of them. I booked this hotel for NAMM and the reason I got it was because I booked really late. It is about 5 mins or so from the JW airport and 20 mins away from NAMM. Breakfast in the morning was also pretty good. They had yogurt and fruit along with pancakes and eggs
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Close to airport

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: The location was very convenient to the airport, and a few restaurant selections. It also seemed to be outside the inconvenience of massive traffic.
My stay was pleasant. The facilities were somewhat worn, but well within what would be expected in this price range.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lots of things to do close by

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness.
Cons: Our upstairs neighbors came in around 3 am and were very noisy...and argumentative. Not conducive to sleeping.
Location: Too much to name. You name it and it is available.
WOW was our reaction to the lobby. Very impressive. Our room was nice and comfortable...and the staff was very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Posted Jan 5, 2017
It's ok with the price. I liked the amenities i.e. The refrigerator ..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Not bad. The room was older, but clean And walls were pretty sound proof
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: The pool and the location.
Cons: The beds very soft had two bad nights sleep.
Location: I was there for a memorial, but the beach was close and there are some things to do, it;s a neat area.
I was given room 150 the middle between both parking lots, I can live with that I got a good rate on expedia. Had 2 nights needed to stay in my room for a while couldn't speak to the maid, I don't speak or understand Spanish. Your close to the airport which is nice but he hear the planes all day. Second night cops had someone handcuffed in the parking lot when I came home.