Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: It was close to appointments we had scheduled.
Cons: Do not make reservations non refundable. This was not disclosed until after ARRP sent us email confirmation and payment was on our credit card.
Location: Location was convenient to areas we needed to go.
Very noisy from adjacent rooms next door and above room as well as jets flying overhead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Everything
Had a last minute late night at work and couldn't bare the 2 hour drive home so the wife and I decided to grab a hotel so we can be back in the office early Friday morning. Hotel was very clean and cozy, nice flat screen, coffee maker, microwave and fridge in the room. I will definitely be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amenities and space, very comfortable!

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Location: Excellent nearby birding locations, which included both the Upper Newport Bay and the San Joaquin Wildlife Sanctuary.
Amenities and space, comfortable, functional and clean. Hair dryer, ironing board, refrigerator, microwave, roomy bath/shower, sofa, coffee table, desk, dresser, TV, and king size bed with nice clean duvet cover on comforter, all at very reasonable price. Would definitely come here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OC Travelodge

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Close to the OC airport. Restaurants in walkable distance. Rooms were clean. It ciurrently is under construction so expect some noise during the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from garcia

Staff are friendly and rooms our nice.

Posted Jan 24, 2016
It was all a great experience overall. Good service location is really convenient.?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under remodeling so we were disappointed

Posted Dec 29, 2015
When booking a room it was very important that the place have continental breakfast and a work out room of which this hotel advertised. When we arrived they were remodeling so there was no work out room and the buffet breakfast did not exist. We had to go to a building across the way and order one of the two breakfast choices that we were given and it was not all you can eat or buffet style and pretty sure what we did get was microwaved. Needless to say we left one day early and was not offered a refund.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Costa Mesa, CA

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Close to my office.
Cons: The hotel is old and when it is raining there you will get wet walking from the car to the building. The rain puddles were pretty big.
Location: It is close to the John Wayne Airport, to South Coast Plaza, the OC Fairgrounds and to Newport Beach.
I am a CPA and I was working late at my Costa Mesa office and had to be back before 8 am the next day for client meeting so I decided to find a place close by. It was raining and driving home to Fullerton and then fighting the traffic back in the morning was not a good option. This hotel worked out great for one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, ME

A Remodeled Hotel in a good location

Posted Nov 26, 2015
This hotel is being totally redone. They are still completing the work, I got a newly remodeled room: everything was new, with the only exception of the room door. The hotel is very close to Orange County airport, has free breakfast. Internet did not work in my room, but it worked in the lobby. Overall, it is a great value for the location and rook price. There are many places to eat at around the hotel area as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janet from Colorado

Conveniently located near airport

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great convenience to airport, although of course a bit of jet noise. Access to lobby computer for flight check-in and printing boarding passes was very helpful also.