Ratings based on 574 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed was squiy but ok

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: price
Cons: bed
Location: right under SNA runway
met the expectations room was ready early staff assisted early check in
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Cons: Cost, clean, food and friendly front desk.
Location: OK.
When we went to check in our room, we were surprised by the accommodation of the Warner cable, and softness of the beds. Other than the room, we felt that the breakfast was mediocre which was due to no variety of the choices.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Granada Hills , CA

Nice, Close to OC Fairgrounds!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Stay was very nice! Very clean and friendly. The only problem we had was with the shuttle service. Had to call a cab to get back to hotel from fair. Obviously a misunderstanding.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check in was the fastest I've ever had at a hotel.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Cons: More soundproofing between rooms.
Location: There are plenty of places to eat nearby, and easy access to freeways.
The only thing bad was the walls are so thin. We could hear the people next to us, not only clearly, but it sounded amplified. Some earplugs helped.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
A good place to stay for the money. The hotel needs to be up dated. The breakfast that is offered is ok but just ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean hotel, good location, friendly staff

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Clean, near airport, and good restaraunts. Staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice rooms, conscientious staff

Posted Jul 31, 2016
We stayed 5 nights and we were pleased and impressed with the quality of the room, pool, and location. For the price, this was a great deal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rancho Mirage, CA

2 rooms for 2 nights; checked out after 1 night

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Attitude of the front desk staff; clean up the cigarette smells in the rooms; make sure all items in the room are in working order.
Location: Near the airport, so heard the planes taking off at 7 am. Starbucks across the street.
We booked 2 rooms for 2 nights, and ended up leaving the next morning. My spouse arrived before me and checked in. But he had an allergic reaction to something in the lobby, so went across the street to Starbucks to let it calm down. When I arrived later and went to the first room, it smelled badly of cigarette smoke. Went to the second room and it did not have the strong odor of cigarettes. So I went to the front desk to ask for a new room, and the clerk had an attitude because this was 3 hours after check-in, and we were just notifying them of the problem. She had one room where a guest had not checked in yet, so she gave us that room. It had an overwhelming smell of bleach, but that was more acceptable than the cigarette smell. So the room that did not have the noticeable cigarette smell, had an electrical outlet that did not work in the bathroom, so had to move the microwave off of the fridge in order to plug the coffee pot in to make coffee. The volume on the TV remote was the only thing that worked on the remote (could not change channels). Didn't bother calling the front desk because of the previous attitude experience with the clerk. I spent the night in the bleach room, and when I went back to the other room in the morning, I could now detect a cigarette smell, which I think I didn't smell initially due to the overwhelming smell of the first room. We checked out after one night and went home, cutting this trip short.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Mesa

Good One Night Stay

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff excellent, close to airport as I had one of the first flights out the next morning, room was clean, appears carpet was fairly new.
Cons: Room was extremely outdated! The furniture was old and scratched; the wall lamp on one side of the bed wall almost falling off the wall.
Location: Neighborhood was not bad. Starbucks right across the street.
Surprised at the condition of this hotel. The counter/sink was so low it was was as high as my hips and I'm 5' 5" tall and the sink fixture is old. There is a fan in the wall above the toilet but there is no switch to turn it on (and it looks like it's been there forever). My husband and I have smartphones and tablets and there was only one wall outlet to charge these items (under a table) not good in this age of technology.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Ho Hum

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: new beds
Location: beach and parks
Needs to be freshened up. Beds, carpet and facilities were old and worn. Shower had a constant drip.