Ratings based on 773 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Vacation Staycation

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Location and price for OC.
Cons: Keep updating and maintaining.
Location: Whatever you need is close: fast food, restaurants, Strip malls, freeways, airport, movies and the BEACH!!!
The main lobby of this hotel is beautiful, it is a older hotel. Seems some updating is being done and I believe it would be worth it to continue them. Our room was clean. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. There is a Mediterranean restaurant next door that serves delicious food, The Pom & Olive that we enjoyed very much. We would stay again, here at the Travelodge OC Airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Clean out towels even we have do not disturb sign and still check in for another two days
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Barbecue in the pool was very nice , rooms big , breakfast very good , lots airplane noise,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the airport.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location is goood.
Comforttable and staff are polite. Hot breakfast are served. Transportion are provided to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Pete, Fl

Very Clean

Posted Jul 9, 2017
My first time visiting California. Room was very nice, clean and quiet. Staff was super helpful, they provide breakfast every morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pismo Beach

Great place with a couple of issues

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Big rooms, fairly new carpet, couch in room and desk for laptop. Decent Tv and channel selection. Fast wifi
Cons: Fix the knocking water pipes and the hot-cold shower problem. Free breakfast is better than many but the eggs would be better scrambled.
Location: Close proximity to Orange County fair and John Wayne airport
Room was awesome, big clean well equipped. Staff very helpful. Just some problems with the water pipes that make knocking sounds at all hours. Shower goes from cold to scalding at will. A little trying to take a relaxing shower. This was so in both rooms we rented. Also my air conditioner would occasionally make a noise like a diesel truck idling. Too bad because the place is so nice in other ways.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monrovia, CA

Good Price for a Good Place for the Night

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Clean and well-maintained; Very quiet; Very friendly staff; Roomy and well furnished
Cons: Erratic shower temperature; Bed a tad too soft.
Location: Located near John Wayne Airport, Disneyland Resort, Knott's Berry Farm, Newport and Huntington Beaches
My experiences with TraveLodge in the past have generally been pleasant, but not really spectacular, and this was no exception. Located near John Wayne Airport, this facility is well-priced and conveniently located and, at least in appearance, quite impressive. Of note, despite the close proximity of the departure flight path for jets from John Wayne Airport, the noise level was never disruptive—the air conditioning on low or the TV playing could cover it up. As flights cease around 10 pm, airplane noise is never an issue. One very bothersome detail was the shower—it seemed next to impossible to maintain a steady comfortable shower temperature, since even when on full hot, it would go to very cold within moments for no obvious reason, never staying steady for more than a few seconds. We had some friends staying in the same facility mention the same issue in their room. For my wife and I, the bed was a tad too soft; we both would wake up each morning with sore backs because of this—this is not the norm for us, and our own bed is only slightly firmer. There are some who would probably like it this way, so I would not consider this a deal breaker. Overall, a good place for a night or two.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ma

Ok for price

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Ok for the price. You will hear airplane noise going over.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Tired hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: It was close to where I needed to be, and free shuttle to and from the airport as well as within a 2 1/2-mile radius.
Cons: A complete refurbishing of the rooms.
I know Travelodge is not exactly a high-end hotel, but I do expect a certain minimum in my experience. The couch in my room had holes in the armrests - where you could see the yellow foam stuffing. The coffee table had hunks of wood missing. The carpet had burn marks, and you could see the pretty awful patch job. In other places, the carpet was loose and rippling. I've stayed in Motel 6's and Best Westerns that were far superior. When I called for the shuttle from the airport, I was on hold for 6 minutes, so I hung up and called back. The front desk clerk said, "Oh, yeah, he's on his way." I shouldn't have been on hold that long.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Much more than expected - recommend

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Location: Easy access to the airport, helpful shuttle driver, restaurants nearby to grab a quick bite.
This hotel was much better than I'd hoped for - comfortable room, pleasant lobby and grounds, good breakfast, helpful staff. There was a plumbing problem (water temp changed abruptly) but it was being worked on so shouldn't be a continuing problem. Would definitely stay here again next time I'm in the area.