Ratings based on 694 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Room was clean, but shower water was terrible. If it wasn't freezing cold, it was scalding hot. There was no way to get it to stay at warm. Location was close to the airport and major roadways, so a little noisy but very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Away from the convention crowds

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Close to original destination, quiet and safe appearing neighborhood, resturants, stores , starbucks across the street. the rooms were comfortable and
Visting disneyland and all the hotels were booked for a convention and those not booked were way over priced for what they appeared to be, made me think it overt en and eleven times before I decided that is woudl not be worth the cost, but this place was quite affordable and still close to disneyland. Short drive on the freeway easy to get to and back .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The staff were so helpful and friendly, but when we driving to our room there were men drinking alcohol with their doors open. Those men were staying one door down from us. We drove around, then were saw that there were a lot of people doing the same thing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, Internet, Location, Price were all good
Cons: Cleanliness, Customer Service (should leave someone at front desk at all times in my opinion)
Overall it was ok. The toilet seat had dust/dirt on it, so I had to just wipe it down. I called front desk since the room only provided 1 towel but no one picked up waited a few minutes between calls and tried a 2 more times. I walked to the front desk and no one was there. They did arrive shortly while I was waiting and gave me extra towels. Location was convenient for me, you can hear the airplanes flying by, but it didn't bother me much. Breakfast was nice, staff was friendly just absent shortly but maybe there was some sort of emergency that they had to leave the front desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Impression

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Great lobby and beatiful doors but the rooms are not up to par as the looby impression. You walk into the room and can tell "bad". Staff very friendly. Asked for a different room the next day. They gave us a room by the pool. And was much better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Ok for the price

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfy bed
Cons: Stock coffee every morning please!! Provide a heavier blanket.
Location: Lots nearby. Close to the airport. Quick uber drive to touristy things. Close to offices.
Didn't really need much out of the room other than clean. When I walked in to the lobby I was concerned on what I had got myself in to. Quite dated and looks a bit out of a horror film. Once i got to my room i was comforted. Bed was super comfy and the room was clean. Two small things... the first major one, they didn't restock the coffee. I went the second morning to make a pot to find that there was only the decaf left over. Might be a me thing. Also, I could have used with a heavier blanket to sleep with. They provided a top sheet and then another heavier sheet on top of that. No comforter. Had to crank my heat. Isn't anything fancy but perfect for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel to stay

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Location close to the airport
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Did nothing - just an overnight stay
The hotel s located close to SNA airport and in a quite setting. Overall this hotel was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place for the money

Posted Jan 30, 2017
They have remodeled nice, and not to far from Vanguard University
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest staff!! And location, location, location!!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Stayed for a week with my disable son. The staff was very helpful and polite. The price was spot on. A lot of restaurant within a few minutes walking distance. I'll definitely stay there when I go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Nice Hotel for the Price

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: It was clean and nice.
Cons: Wall sockets need to be fixed in my room.
Location: By airport. They have a bill's burgers basically in the same spot as the hotel.
Room was clean and smelled fine. Only issue was that the wall sockets were very loose on almost all of them. I booked this hotel for NAMM and the reason I got it was because I booked really late. It is about 5 mins or so from the JW airport and 20 mins away from NAMM. Breakfast in the morning was also pretty good. They had yogurt and fruit along with pancakes and eggs