Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by KENNETH

you can do better!

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
room was a non-smoking room that smelled heavily of cigarettes. Hotel is right on El Camino Real and the 5 Freeway, very noisy! Continental breakfast was plain donuts, coffee and orange juice. Not worth the $140/night!!!
2 out of 5
by Christopher from San diego

Not so great

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel employees/owners were nosey and picky on who was in the room and kept staring at us like we were up to sonething
1 out of 5
by Dennis from Tucson

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is old, stinks and thew bed is the most uncomfortable thing ever. The room got remodeled I guess. It's such a weird layout, the shower is in the middle of the room and the towels are stored on the other side of the room. Forget to grab your towel and you drip water all over the room. Just awful, couldn't wait to get on the road and out of there
5 out of 5
by Amanda from Corona, CA

Softball Overnighter

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
My daughter and I checked in late in the evening. We were greeted with a friendly smile from Nick and he proceeded to give us a tour of the hotel and a lot of great ideas for site-seeing. It was a short stay but we will definitely be coming back to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Threateningly rude front desk check-in

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Contingency plan that allows for guests who - due to extreme reasons - have nothing to provide front desk for depoit
Location: on el camino real...main part of downtown old san clemente and shopping
I was checked in without my credit card (due to me leaving in an ATM too long) and, even though i used PayPal in advance, the front desk clerk spoke to me in the most condescendingly hostile tone because i had nothing for him to hold for a deposit. He rially attempted to hold my DL until i checked out and after i informed him i needed it to drive..overall a horrendously frightening check in experience. The worst in my life!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2016 by Jenny, Hotel Management
This was a prepaid reservation. This guest did not check-in at the hotel and was charged as a no-show to expedia. However he might have stayed at some other hotel and had this experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Enjoyable stay and conveniently located. Nice rooms and staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff and location.

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Easily accessible to restaurants, the beach and bars. The staff is very friendly and personable.
5 out of 5
by Georgine from Hemet

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
enjoy the visit
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for the stay certainly not worth the price.

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
The Flat Screen TV, the bed and the furniture are upscale and nice. Still the hotel needs some upgrades as the place is following apart like ripples in the wall paper and rubber trim around the walls coming off. The carpet is filthy and no breakfast if that is important to you. Yes I smelled the curry, that was in the lobby, however, the people at the front desk are very gracious. Keep the AC or heat running to drown out the freeway noise. For the price, I have stayed cheaper and better at some places down the street when I found a good rate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels