Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Chan Wa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Veronica

this place sux

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
The owner was rude and I had a late check out and they came in my room and kicked me out. So rude...never stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Pee stains on toilet

Posted Apr 7, 2016
It could have been cleaner. It needs to be renovated. Very 80s. It was ok for one night, because I was tired and really didn't care at this point.
2 out of 5
by KENNETH

you can do better!

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
room was a non-smoking room that smelled heavily of cigarettes. Hotel is right on El Camino Real and the 5 Freeway, very noisy! Continental breakfast was plain donuts, coffee and orange juice. Not worth the $140/night!!!
2 out of 5
by Christopher from San diego

Not so great

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel employees/owners were nosey and picky on who was in the room and kept staring at us like we were up to sonething
1 out of 5
by Dennis from Tucson

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is old, stinks and thew bed is the most uncomfortable thing ever. The room got remodeled I guess. It's such a weird layout, the shower is in the middle of the room and the towels are stored on the other side of the room. Forget to grab your towel and you drip water all over the room. Just awful, couldn't wait to get on the road and out of there
5 out of 5
by Amanda from Corona, CA

Softball Overnighter

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
My daughter and I checked in late in the evening. We were greeted with a friendly smile from Nick and he proceeded to give us a tour of the hotel and a lot of great ideas for site-seeing. It was a short stay but we will definitely be coming back to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Threateningly rude front desk check-in

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Contingency plan that allows for guests who - due to extreme reasons - have nothing to provide front desk for depoit
Location: on el camino real...main part of downtown old san clemente and shopping
I was checked in without my credit card (due to me leaving in an ATM too long) and, even though i used PayPal in advance, the front desk clerk spoke to me in the most condescendingly hostile tone because i had nothing for him to hold for a deposit. He rially attempted to hold my DL until i checked out and after i informed him i needed it to drive..overall a horrendously frightening check in experience. The worst in my life!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2016 by Jenny, Hotel Management
This was a prepaid reservation. This guest did not check-in at the hotel and was charged as a no-show to expedia. However he might have stayed at some other hotel and had this experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Enjoyable stay and conveniently located. Nice rooms and staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff and location.

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Easily accessible to restaurants, the beach and bars. The staff is very friendly and personable.