Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san clemente

Terrible staff. Threatened me

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Staff was behind rude and threatened me for being 5 minutes late on checkout while I was outside loading my car.. I was told I had to leave or they were calling the cops because it took me 5 minutes to move my stuff out when I started right at checkout.. they were terrible and rude long before that.. I can't believe someone that works in hospitality can not know what that means.. I would never stay here again.. and I recommend you don't
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Nice hotel with an attentive, friendly staff.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Got an ocean view room on the 3rd floor. Perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

JACUZZI TUB

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: The Jacuzzi tub..
Loved, Loved,Loved the tub. The room was spacious and very clean. Bed not so comfy but best decision ever was to upgrade to the Jacuzzi Tub. The Owner was polite and accommodating. Will stay there again.. Can't wait...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

great view!

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
the view was excellent from the 3rd floor. bed wasn't comfortable and water pressure was really low, but there was Cable and free WiFi.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Wrong side of highway....

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We got to spend one extra day with our military son and had to change hotels. This hotel claimed to be by the ocean, and have complimentary breakfast. We stayed in a rundown dated hotel on the wrong side of the tracks. There were men wondering parking lot and looking for cars to break into. The walls were thin and we could hear fighting and cursing. I didn't feel safe to walk hall or use elevator alone. No breakfast in morning or coffee but we were happy to leave and have our car not broken into.....holiday Inn express was same cost and so so much better. Never again here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Azusa ca

amazing

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
was great staff is amazing and so friendly going back again for sure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Langley, B.C. Canada

Close to Interstate 5

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Proximity to interstate. You could see the ocean in the distance. Restaurants close by.
Cons: The breakfast was very limited.
We booked a deluxe room with an ocean view. The room was very spacious and had been renovated. There was a large fridge (compared to other Hotels) and a microwave.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
My room has 2 double beds, but the lady at the desk told me I could only use one of the beds ....do not mess up the other bed! Well I am paying g for the whole room right ? The bathroom had peeling paint and hole in the wall like they forgot to paint one of the walls,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
The owner was super kind and helpful. The room was very clean and quiet. Bed was very comfy