Ratings based on 2,961 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Very close to Disney parks

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: convenient.
Close walk into Disney. The Hotel itself doesn't have much in terms of amenities, aside from a decent little swimming pool and hot tub. But there are so many little restaurants and shops close by that it doesn't matter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Across the street from Disneyland

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Very convenient and close to Disneyland. After spending the entire day walking at the park it was nice to know you were literally a five minute walk back to your room. The room did the job - it provided a place to sleep after a long day. We had a room right across from pool so kids were able to enjoy before turning in. Rooms are a little small but not terrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Alameda, CA

Noisy pool party disturbing sleep

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Very close to Disneyland.
Cons: Noise rules when using the pool. Clearer explanation how key card works.
Location: 50 yards from Disneyland's entrance.
Right across the street from Disneyland's entrance so a lot of children staying there trying to sleep. Loud evening pool party which the management did not try to quiet despite repeated complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Really good standard motel

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Cons: Its dated, but the beds were new, and they are renovating.
Clean, comfortable beds. Super-friendly valet staff. Can't get much closer to Disneyland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Remodeling

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The hotel is doing a remodel. Our room was clean and comfortable but old. Other family members had the updated room. It will be very nice when done. Eating choices close to the hotel. Disneyland just across the street - 5 minutes walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pioneer, CA

Clean and close.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Location was great but the fact they allowed my car to be parked prior to check in was a plus.
Cons: The only think that was an issue is the bathroom light had to be turned on from outside the room which was a bother to others still sleeping.
Location: We come for all things Disney!
This hotel is typical of the area. Disneyland hotels are so very busy I think they do their best just to keep up. This Tropicana allowed me to park my car the day we arrived so we could go to the park prior to check in, which was not the case where I stayed last year. Parking valet staff greeted us each time we came or went out. Facility was clean, room was as well. I would stay here again. Location perfect!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anaheim, CA

Cockroach on bed

Posted Feb 15, 2017
The hotel room was good until I saw a cickroach running across my bed. I notified staff and they asked if it was large or small. They said we don't have that problem usually. They offered me another room or a thorough cleaning. I opted for the cleaning. No other offer was made.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to Disneyland

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Just a quick walk to Disneyland. Neat clean friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Directly across from Disney!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Super friendly staff in the perfect location for visiting Disneyland! Enjoyed the pool, hot tub, and convenience store on the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mansfield, TX

Comfortable with easy access to Disneyland

Posted Feb 6, 2017
This hotel was perfect for a weekend Disney getaway with our nieces. We walked to the Parks every day, and also went back to the room for nap time in the afternoon. The room was clean and comfortable, and had the Disney channel. The towels were a bit stained, but were clean and everything else was perfect. Fridge, microwave, and table made quick breakfasts easy in the morning. We plan on using this motel again.