Ratings based on 1,118 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Great location, easy walk to Disneyland. Rooms are clean, and spacious, beds are comfortable. Staff are pleasant and helpful. Will use this hotel now whenever I'm in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Close to Disney Parks

Posted Jan 21, 2017
The people above us were loud but I won't blame the staff for that. Just an average hotel to me, nothing bad, gross but nothing special. Very convenient to Disney. I could stay again if I had too. Be aware there is a fee to park your car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Nice hotel quick check in and check out clise to disney
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, close to Disneyland.
Cons: Fees that were not advertised. Parking $15 & tax added to the parking. "Deposit" of $40.
Location: Convenient to Disneyland
Room was clean, but sparse - no pen, for example. It was at the front of the building, on Harbor Blvd., which gave us a good view of the fireworks at Disneyland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Close to Disneyland And Restaurants

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Location location! Quiet, clean, good for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
This was a last minute trip. I found the hotel on Expedia, I picked it because it was so close to Disneyland and a decent price for so last minute. They let us park at thwork hotel very early even though check in wasn't until late in the afternoon. When we went to check in, the person at the front desk was very friendly and stated that we were going to LOVE our room. And we did! We got a room that over looked the park and it was a very nice room. I will definitely be staying here again my next trip to Disneyland!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, Nebraska

A Return to Disneyland

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Its really close to Disneyland and California Adventure, the rooms are very quiet, and parking was never a problem. The staff were all very friendly.
Cons: The only complaint I heard from our group was that the pillows (down filled?) collapse and you need two or more to get comfortable.
Location: If you can't find something fun to do from this location, you just don't like fun.
I retired this year and thought we'd take the adult children back to Disneyland that we had last seen when the kids were in grade school. We included the significant others so there were 6 total. The Tropicana came up as the closest to the crosswalk to Disneyland. When we arrived, the attendant showed us where to park, the really friendly staff at the desk got us checked in in minutes, and we were able to get into our rooms immediately. Within two hours of landing in California, we were walking into Disneyland. The two rooms were next to each other, and the rooms were very comfortable both for my wife and I in our room and the four kids in the other. The rooms were very clean, and extremely quiet. We rarely heard people walking by our room outside. The cleaning ladies were there early (a little after 8) the first morning, but we remembered our Do Not Disturb card the rest of the time we were there. They did such an amazing job on the rooms while we were out enjoying ourselves. Everyday the rooms were as they were when we first checked in. And the beds were really comfortable. Parking, though limited, really wasn't a problem the whole time we were there (5 nights). They have closed off about one third of the available parking spaces for valet parking, which you pay extra for (though you will pay about $12 a day to park yourself), but we always found a parking place very close to the rooms. Granted the hotel has been here for years, but its well taken care of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Close to Disneyland

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Awesome swimming pool and hot tub.
Cons: Wifi connection not very good most of the time
Location: Disney parks and dinning all very close by
Great family friendly place to stay very close to Disneyland
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Very close to Disney and around hotels. Good and helping staff...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

decent

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Its close to the entrance to Disneyland that's a plus.. I stay there every time I go..