Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelled horrid

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Black mold in the vent and disgusting smell. Left at midnight couldn't stand it anymore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from whittier ca

Very nice hotel but it didnt look like pictures

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The staff was really nice ....me and my husband had a great time or little get away
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Turn up the heat

Posted Nov 27, 2016
I have stayed in this hotel before but in summer. I was so cold I slept in all my clothes. The staff could not get the heat to work. Eventually I was given a extra blanket but I still was so very cold.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fullerton, United States of America

Roof caved in & room smelled like a garbage dump

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: I don't say this to be deliberately rude, but in all honesty leaving the best part of our stay.
Cons: The roof caved in due to a leak in the bathroom. When I notified the front desk woman, she hesitated to transfer us to a new room, made no apologies whatsoever, and acted suspicious like we were to blame for the damages. There was a water leak in the ceiling, which caused the ceiling tiles to collapse in the bathroom area. I was sitting on the bed, when I heard a loud "crash" in the bathroom. Additionally, before the ceiling caved in, the room smelled horrible. Like a cross between a dirty old wet-dog and a garbage dump. There were stains on the carpet, the lounge chair. To bring this into perspective, I've been traveling for business for 20 years. I've literally stayed in hundreds of hotels and motels across America. This was by far the worst room I've ever stayed in, bar none.
Location: The one nice thing is, this motel is right next to an In-N-Out Burger and to a convenience store.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Cockroaches!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Nice location. Okay outside appearance. Beds not comfortable. Saw Cockroaches in the restroom within 5mins of our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Quick stay over

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Staff, pool, spa
Cons: Bed mattress needs replacement.
The hotel stay was only one night, and for the money it was OK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy with mattress. We are in process of replacing some of mattress. - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cali

Dirty and smells. Very old.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: The location was really good from where I was.
This hotel was really bad. It should have been a 35 - $40 Hotel. The walls were dirty and need Paint. The TV was very blurry. Furniture old and nasty. The only thing nice in that place was the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know. We already did some room with new paint and process of finishing rest of rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
The room was clean, the building is old. The location is practical near the freeway. It was a good deal all together, but it will not go back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Near John Wayne Airport

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: That it was close to the airport and not very expensive.
Cons: Everything. Better doors to each room, add some amenities such as refrigerator and microwave.
Location: Hotel was located in a busy area of town with easy access to many restaurants and freeways.
Motel with rooms that were well worn. The doors did not fit well as they were hard to close and required a little extra push to secure. No refrigerator, no microwave, the television picture quality was poor full of snow and volume did not work very well. Carpet was well worn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Cons: The fact that they lease their rooms to drug addicts and dealer's says it all. Management is totally ignorant and incompetent!
The fact that they lease their rooms to drug addicts and dealer's says it all. Management is totally ignorant and incompetent!