Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nice hotel.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Nice and clean.
Cons: Provide don't disturb sign
Location: Convenient location. Close to Asian food mall. Little traffic congestion when people start to head home from work.
Nice and clean room. Were able to check in around 11am. No complain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not great, but doable

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
we wanted an inexpensive place to stay when we went to disneyland. this is close. 15minutes away. the front desk people were VERY nice. we needed a bathtub plug and a new microwave [the one in our room didn't heat], and we got both easily and quickly. the rooms are updated, but not great. there were patches of spackle that hadn't been painted. the beds are on the hard side and they don't give very many pillows. it's about what we expected for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

0/10 WOULDNT RECOMMEND

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed here because it was cheap and seemed to be a good place to stay after Disneyland. We were wrong. As soon as we walked in, we noticed there was, what appeared to be blood on the bathroom door. There were cockroaches. There is an "entertainment" place not even half a mile from the hotel and there were women coming and leaving for the three hours we stayed there until we felt it was unsafe, and left. There were gunshots and the walls were so thin that you could hear everything happening in the area. Not kid friendly and there were so many sketchy people around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Recently Renovated

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great. Exactly what I needed for a business trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Reviews like this make our day! Thanks for staying at West Coast Inn. Victor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Arrowhead

Surprisingly Nice

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
The check-in was good, the man and his son who received me at check-in were nice; the son helped me with my bags and got ice for me (I have bad knees). The upstairs room 116 (one of two at this hotel) was surprisingly roomy, comfortable, nice TV and reception (but I needed help to get reception started because the prior renter used the TV for music). The A/C worked very efficiently. I would definitely stay here again and stay indoors. If you want to go out, go north to Westminster and then go east toward town center. Don't go south unless, within a few blocks, you want to see a strip bar and an adult bookstore.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciated for your time to review us. Thanks for staying at our motel. Victor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesa, Az

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Room was new remodeling and cleaned everyday. Minus: - No hair dryer in room. - No laundry mate on site. - Paid for ice at hotel ice machine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
The first night ac was noisy, next morning, talks with staff and quickly he changes to different room, it was quite, until the evening bunch of guys from the next room bringing thier chairs out side and snick into the front of my door they was chatting in spanic, drinking, smoking, it was after 10pm, talks with staff again...., other than that motel it self is good but thay have to set thier rule so renter do not bother other..,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
It's a small quiet motel with almost all rooms on bottom floor and you can drive up to the front door. Nice room with fridge and microwave, Flat TV screen with directv. There was problem with low volume on this TV but okay if A/C did not come on. Staff couldn't fix low volume but did offer another room. Our room had no racks to hang clothes.