Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport - but without airport noise.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: The hotel is very close to the airport.
Cons: Parking should not be an additional charge. There should be more coffee and cups available for each room.
The hotel was good as it was close to the airport. The staff at the front desk did their best to handle everything we requested. The cleaning staff wasn't as attentive as I would have liked. Supplies weren't always refreshed daily. Unfortunately there aren't any "conveniences" close to the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nickel and dime you for everything.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Bad experience. Also Nickel and dime you for everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

tranquil stay during the holidays

Posted Jan 2, 2017
convenient lication, clean bedrooms, staff is nice.. I only miss the fridge in the bedroom...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

HVAC unit too loud

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Turned off HVAC due to noise but still heard neighbor's at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Another airport hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs to have a microwave and fridge or minibar in room. Needs handholds for exiting the shower since only provided floor mat is small and slides.
Location: Average for airport hotels.
Not bad, but limited and dated. Bathrooms need updating and attention to safety exiting the shower. A value at the Expedia deal we signed up for, but not at regular price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
This hotel is such a nice place to stay, i felt so comfortable. It was perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

DFW to LAX.........

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Peaceful....very well maintained....
Location: Corporate business area
Peacefully Relaxing...housekeeping well maintained
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could not believe what I saw

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: Airport opened at 5 am yet hotel staff did open until 530, got stuck in long lines because of this misinformation
Ordered room service, got billed crazy for room service they included 22% tip plus charged me for delivery! I waited longer then what was promised and then had annoying call, in which did not bring what was asked for.very frustrating and food just less than ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, United States of America

Great hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Was very pleased with this hotel. Nice clean room. A pool and a gym in the building were well taken care of. Will recommend to others to try this hotel...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient location.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Convenience to John Wayne airport.
Cons: There are rats nesting in the shrubbery close to the building. Might want to get an exterminator.
Location: Plenty to see and do. Close to fine dining.
Upon check in we learned of an $18 per day car parking fee which was not advertised anywhere I saw. Other than that it was a nice stay at reasonable rates. Room was very clean.