Ratings based on 1,308 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel with great location

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: maintenance and staff attitude
Location: central to Irvine and Newport beach, Laguna beach. theres a lot to do
Very pleasant hotel but missing a flare. staff were courteous but not helpful. Blocked $75 per night for the duration of our sty without my approval. We booked the executive floor so breakfast was complimentary, except on Saturday and Sunday the breakfast area was closed and we were not offered complimentary breakfast at the lobby restaurant as this should be the norn. cover of vent in the room kept falling and the sing was blocked with the stopper for the duration of our stay as some part was on order but didn't arrive. good gym and swimming/Jacuzzi. basic restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Staff was friendly when checking in and out. Room was very clean bed was super comfortable. Despite being across from an airport and the freeway the noise was very minimal.I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable beds!!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Nice facility beds are super comfortable really clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Like everything except the large fee per day for parking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from irvine

Great Hotel let down by Rip off parking

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Hotel was okay
Cons: remove parking charges - it's a rip off - I do not pay Albertsons to park when I go shopping - why the heck should i pay you??
a good hotel - but follows the usual racket of ripping off customers by charging them to park. As with every review I do for hotels - if you charge me for parking (whether it is a couple of bucks, or closer to twenty like here) then you get a 1 star review. I encourage all hotel guests to rate ANY hotel that charges them parking for the pleasure of spending their hard earned money on giving the hotel business to leave a similar review. Hotels needs to stop charging for parking - period. let me restate that - charging your guests to park so they can spend money at your hotel is just criminal. stop doing it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Located in a business area so consider renting a car to get around. Hotel shuttle will take you to 2 area malls and of course there are taxis. A consideration would be fridges in the rooms but other than that an enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Unhappy that there was an additional $18 per night charge for parking a motorcycle. Unhappy that staff would not waive this fee. TV remote not working. Room key had to be reset which required all luggage to be taken down to lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston SC

A little disappointing

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: proximity to airport
Cons: attention to detail
one of three elevators was not working for the entire 4 days...waits for the elevator were sometimes 20+ minutes as the hotel was crowded. I expected more from a Wyndham
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly quiet

Posted Feb 12, 2017
I was expecting an airport hotel to have noticeable noise, but this one was quieter than many four star resorts.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Close to airport

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and airport shuttle.
Cons: Soundproofing.
Location: Restaurants in the near vicinity.
Granted I chose this hotel as it was close to the airport, however there was insufficient sound proofing on the windows. This was also true for hallway noise. The staff on the other hand was very helpful, and the airport shuttle was a nice convenience.