Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Tina

Disorganized manager. Customer service problem.

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
They change the price hotel. Com gave me.
4 out of 5
by Mark

Nice hotel.

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel was really good. It was clean & comfortable. Breakfast was great! The Wi Fi however was very spotty. Could not connect for hours at a time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Booking was not found

Posted May 10, 2017
The hotel was nice, clean, well located for visiting Madisons' Montpelier, and breakfast was adequate. However, when we arrived, the front desk could not locate our reservation. It took 30 minutes on the phone and in the end Expedia had to cancel my reservation and make another, after speaking twice with the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Situation of premises.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Hotel very convenient to many of Virginia historical sites. Also in a scenic area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Front desk clerks. Could be better-need training.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: It was clean and well kept. Enjoyed pool area.
Cons: Front desk staff.
Location: Good location.
We had a reservation and arrived between 1:30 and 2:00 p.m. The clerk said we could get into a room at 3:00 p.m. I ask if there was a room ready now. Clerk said again- 3:00 p.m. I ask to speck to the manager. After talking to her, she said they had a room ready and we checked in. I think the clerk needs training on how to deal with the guest and she should some respect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rising Sun, MD

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Location: We stayed one night while visiting Monticello, Montpelier and the Highlands. Perfect location for our visit.
The hotel was very clean. Staff was friendly. Our room and bathroom were larger than I expected. I would have given the hotel facility/condition a 5 rating if the indoor pool had been open. We were notified upon arrival that the pool was closed due to chemical issues.
5 out of 5
by Randy

Perfect for sightseeing in the area.

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Picked this hotel for it's proximity to Montpelier, Monticello, Ashland & Charlottesville, and for it's reasonable rates. We were very pleased with the cleanliness, comfort and friendly staff. The breakfast was very good, with many choices. It is minutes from Montpelier, and about a half hour away from Monticello & Charlottesville. The easy drive to Charlottesville & Monticello was gorgeous, passing thru rolling hills with beautiful horse farms, plantations & estates. We would definitely stay again on our next visit!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Evelyn

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great breakfast, pool, room, and staff. I was there for three days and the only thing that I notice the shower/tub and toilet were not properly clean.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed at the hotel because a friend of mine was getting married there. The town itself is small and rural, so I have to say that I was very pleasantly surprised that the hotel was so up-to-date and clean.