Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ATL

Decent customer service, horrible guest clientele

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Was harassed by fellow guests who were construction workers, whistling and catcalling, clerk then gives me room right next to theirs, had to come down and change rooms, bed was not comfy, loud noisey rude neighbors above and across from me, guests up late talking in hall way, no sleep at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, General Manager Comfort Inn & Suites-Montpelier Orange Virginia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to the Venue

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Nice Hotel. My only complaint was that I left something at the fr4ont desk for a guest and when they went to retrieve it, it was not there and no one knew where it had gone. I was not happy about that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Close by to Montpelier...

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Room was ready, clean & comfortable. In close proximity to Montpelier
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carrollton, ohio

Montpelier Stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This hotel was fantastic! Our corner room had not one but two windows! It was so spacious and comfortable! we spent 2 nights here without any complaints. Breakfast was delicious with a wide variety of foods. I would stay again in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to where I was working at

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly and made you feel right at home as soon as you walked in the door
My Room was very quite and for the first time staying at this hotel and I have stayed in a few I coud fall asleep with no problem very quite rooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful, spacious room. Good breakfast! One of the receptionist's boyfriend was at the desk the whole time she was working , but though it was noticeable, she still did her job.
5 out of 5
by Elaine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alain

Could have gotten 5 stars if...

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, new building and furnishings. Loved everything except housekeeping. They didn't even check our room the first day. Wasn't a huge issue since we only slept 2 nights and had plenty of towels and mints on the pillows. If not for that would have been 5 stars across the board.