Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange, VA

Thumbs up

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Though the 'view' from our windows was of concreat buildings, the hotel itself is clean, well staffed, and my kids enjoyed the pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Convenient location. So much to see and do nearby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ATL

Decent customer service, horrible guest clientele

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Was harassed by fellow guests who were construction workers, whistling and catcalling, clerk then gives me room right next to theirs, had to come down and change rooms, bed was not comfy, loud noisey rude neighbors above and across from me, guests up late talking in hall way, no sleep at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, General Manager Comfort Inn & Suites-Montpelier Orange Virginia
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to the Venue

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Nice Hotel. My only complaint was that I left something at the fr4ont desk for a guest and when they went to retrieve it, it was not there and no one knew where it had gone. I was not happy about that.
5 out of 5
by Mr. Michael Lewis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
I love the setting in the back with 2 large gas grills, picnic area and gazebo. The staff was friendly, room was very clean and overall inviting. I will stay again when I come through that area. I didn't make it to the pool so I cannot comment but imagine it was on par with the rest of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by joanna m.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clarksburg, MD

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: as above
Cons: as above
Our rooms were very clean room and there were no surprises. Everything was as promised and expected, The staff were very courteous and helpful. Highly recommend this hotel in Orange, Va.
5 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels