Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to where I was working at

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly and made you feel right at home as soon as you walked in the door
My Room was very quite and for the first time staying at this hotel and I have stayed in a few I coud fall asleep with no problem very quite rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Lovely amenities. Nice pool. The breakfast could be open a bit later.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange, VA

Good, but Con't. Breakfast was not very good

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Continental Breakfast was out of everything, coffee, no meat, eggs were not good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
Close to the sights I wanted to see. Excellent recommendation to eat at Silk Mill Restuarant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Booking was not found

Posted May 10, 2017
The hotel was nice, clean, well located for visiting Madisons' Montpelier, and breakfast was adequate. However, when we arrived, the front desk could not locate our reservation. It took 30 minutes on the phone and in the end Expedia had to cancel my reservation and make another, after speaking twice with the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Situation of premises.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Hotel very convenient to many of Virginia historical sites. Also in a scenic area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Front desk clerks. Could be better-need training.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: It was clean and well kept. Enjoyed pool area.
Cons: Front desk staff.
Location: Good location.
We had a reservation and arrived between 1:30 and 2:00 p.m. The clerk said we could get into a room at 3:00 p.m. I ask if there was a room ready now. Clerk said again- 3:00 p.m. I ask to speck to the manager. After talking to her, she said they had a room ready and we checked in. I think the clerk needs training on how to deal with the guest and she should some respect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rising Sun, MD

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Location: We stayed one night while visiting Monticello, Montpelier and the Highlands. Perfect location for our visit.
The hotel was very clean. Staff was friendly. Our room and bathroom were larger than I expected. I would have given the hotel facility/condition a 5 rating if the indoor pool had been open. We were notified upon arrival that the pool was closed due to chemical issues.
5 out of 5
by Randy

Perfect for sightseeing in the area.

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Picked this hotel for it's proximity to Montpelier, Monticello, Ashland & Charlottesville, and for it's reasonable rates. We were very pleased with the cleanliness, comfort and friendly staff. The breakfast was very good, with many choices. It is minutes from Montpelier, and about a half hour away from Monticello & Charlottesville. The easy drive to Charlottesville & Monticello was gorgeous, passing thru rolling hills with beautiful horse farms, plantations & estates. We would definitely stay again on our next visit!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels