Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Cons: Please let your guests know to unload bags on the street level, then you have only one set of stairs to climb..
Excellent breakfasts, knowledgeable hosts, pleasant atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by Kim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lauren

Great B&B homebase for a Virginia weekend getaway

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
We were looking for a weekend away, and Holliday House delivered! The innkeeper, Sharon, was incredibly friendly and accommodating. She had our room ready to go, so that we could drive by, drop our stuff off, and keep adventuring. She had great recommendations and tips for nearby vineyards to check out, Monticello, and a cheese shop in Culpeper, VA. Her breakfast was outstanding. The room was so comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laurel, Maryland

Charming B&B

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Quaint and charming B&B with delicious food and a delightfully friendly staff. Will come back again when visiting in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

A wonderful anniversary trip

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: We loved the hosts, the food, the wine and coffee available, the movie selection and the huge tub.
Cons: They need to finish the path to the back entrance so there wouldn't be as many steps (we are both in our 70s).
Location: It is located right in the town of Orange so you could walk to shops. There are wineries nearby as well as historical sights and fine restaurants.
The friendly family that runs this B&B went out of their way to make us feel welcome and they really wanted us to enjoy ourselves. The breakfasts we had were appealing both to the eyes as well as to the mouth. Our room was quiet, comfortable and we loved the huge tub. The B&B itself is located right in the town of Orange so it is convenient to good restaurants, wineries and historical sights. You couldn't ask for anything better than Holladay House and I would recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great B&B in quiet Virginia town

Posted Oct 6, 2016
We enjoyed our 3-day stay at Holladay House, lovely old house with great service and relaxed atmosphere - near a couple of good restaurants Light Well and Elmwood at Sparks
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Weekend Getaway

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
We decided to escape the city for the weekend and chose Holladay House as our peaceful getaway. My boyfriend and I had never stayed in a Bed and Breakfast before and had an absolutely amazing experience. The hospitality shown by Sharon met our every need and we slept comfortably. Her cooking skills--from breakfast to cookies--were unmatched and we will definitely be back in the future!
5 out of 5
by betty from Richmond

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly innkeepers. Fantastic breakfast and hospitality. Enjoyed having the DVD library. Bathroom was small but house was lovely.
5 out of 5
by Denise from Fairfax Station

Virginia History Day Trip

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
We had never visited James Madison's Montpelier or Orange, Va. That destination is certainly a restored National Treasure. The Holladay House B&B was another unexpected gem! We enjoyed happy hour on the porch with complimentary Virginia wine and beer selections, then dinner in town at a restaurant Sharon had recommended. Loved our beautiful room filled with antiques but also little decorative touches tying the theme together. Delicious breakfast in the gorgeous dining room featured more local Virginia products. Very sorry it was so short a stay, but, we're hoping to go back to explore more of the region's many treasures.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Wonderful Memory

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Innkeeper Sharon made our stay at this B&B an off the chart experience. She has found her place and her joy is obvious and infectious. Terrific breakfasts. Outstanding knowledge of area attractions. Nice historic ambiance. Fresh cookies and beverages upon your arrival. A comfortable sitting room. Check for other room options and descriptions. Recommended without reservation.