Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2018
There was no shampoo in the room and the vending machine was out of stock.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange, TX

Very Disappointing

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: It was the only one in the area with vacancy. All hotels are filled with flood victims.
Cons: Hire some housekeeping!!
The room was one of the dirtiest rooms I have ever stayed in. If there had been any other choice in the area, I would have checked out at 10:00 PM. I took one of the disgusting sweat-stained pillows to the front desk the next morning and asked that they replace all of them in the room, since they all pretty much looked the same. When I returned the next evening, the same pillows were back on the bed, with new pillowcases and the dirty pillowcases were left on the floor. The trash was not emptied, the ice bucket was still full of water from the night before. The message was "we don't care". For the price charged for my stay, the very least expectation is a clean bed. Fail!!!
4 out of 5
by Janet

A Bit Pricey!

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was great - BUT defintely over priced for the area. I can say this - its my home town!! Hotel staff was very friendly!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by GM LQ Orange, Hotel Management
Hello Janet, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to read that you had a good stay with us and that our team members took good care of you. Thanks again for your time and we look forward to you staying with us in the near future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Travelers Be Warned!

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Checked in late and room smelled overwhelmingly like mold and must. Had trouble breathing by next morning. Nothing was clean. Towels were stained and yellow. Carpet felt sticky. Holes in curtains. And to top it all off he found fleas in the room the next morning. Then the guy at the desk said there was nothing he could do about fleas. Will never stay again, obviously. Feel like everything we own needs to be disinfected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by LQ Orange, TX GM, Hotel Management
Hello Daniele, Thank you for your review, I am sorry to hear about your experience at our hotel. Please note we take great care in making sure that our rooms are clean and fresh after each stay. Looks like we failed to live up to your expectations please accept our sincere apologies.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
The check-in/staff was very pleasant, and even gave me a courtesy call after we were in our room to make sure all was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by GM LQ Orange, Hotel Management
Hello Michael, Thank you for your review of our hotel, we are happy to read that you had a pleasant stay with us at the La Quinta Orange, TX and look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you our way.
3 out of 5
by Bennie

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
The room was humid but given the thunderstorms and proximity to the Gulf, I don't think their was much to be done about it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by GM LQ Orange, Hotel Management
Hello Bennie, Thank you for your review, I am sorry to read you had an issue with humidity in the guest room you occupied. Please understand that due to the recent rainy conditions in our area this has been somewhat of a problem which we have no control over. We hope to see back in the near future !
5 out of 5
by mitchel

Recommend it..

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by GM LQ Orange, Hotel Management
Hello Mitchel, Thank you for your comment, I am pleased you hear that you had a good stay with us and hope to see you back in the near future.
3 out of 5
by linda

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
The air conditioner wasn't as cool as we would like it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by GM LQ Orange, Hotel Management
Hello Linda, Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear that the air conditioner unit in the guest room you occupied did not cool to your liking. Please in future let our Front Desk Agents know and they will do their very best to get the matter fixed. Once again thank you for your time.
5 out of 5
by Colter

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by GM LQ Orange, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review.
5 out of 5
by Jesse

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by GM LQ Orange, Hotel Management
Hello Jesse, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you utilized what our facility has to offer including our indoor heated swimming pool and hot tub and a complimentary hot breakfast for hotel guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Peter (GM)