Ratings based on 1,037 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central jersey

Loved my stay

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Rooms were clean. Slept like a baby. My unit had one bed room and living room area. Breakfast was ok
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Less than great considering the price. The room condition was old and worn. The air conditioner didnt work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for a night

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Hotel is a little outdated. Pictures online are better than the actual facility itself. Needs to be refurbished and modernized. Pool was tiny. Musty and mildew smell when you walk in the lobby and through the hotel, and into the hotel room/suite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

Posted Apr 9, 2018
We just stay one night. But it was good. The hotel is not to big, but have large rooms and confortable place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2018
I was only there for a night but I stayed on the first floor and everything was to my liking. Also breakfast and the rooms were big. Will stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

3 day-stay

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Pros: closeness to NAS JAX
Great fresh hot breakfast with sausages, sausage links, bacon, scrambled eggs W/wo cheese, cerials, joghurt, fruit cups.... Super friendly staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful Vacation

Posted Apr 2, 2018
For the entire 5 nights that I was there, I forgot which city I was even in. The hotel is tucked away from civilization just enough to feel remote (even though there are many stores and restaurants within a few minutes drive). It was cool to see the naval base, which is right next door (and probably the reason it’s so quiet and serene around there). The gym could use an update, however, and some added machines. There’s only about enough space and equipment for one person to get a decent workout at a time. The breakfast selection was consistent and impressive, considering that I’m a vegetarian (but don’t worry, bacon lovers; you’re covered). Another waffle maker would be ideal to avoid lines. As for the room, I was more than satisfied: TV worked just fine, water got really hot, a/c was perfect, bed was comfortable, and WIFI was mostly reliable (sometimes you have to turn it off and on to kick start it). The lobby looks welcoming and comfortable as well. I saw the pool but didn’t get to use it, seeing that the day I finally decided to jump in, it rained haha. Overall, the place is great, and so is the price!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with easy access to highway

Posted Mar 28, 2018
Great location of hotel placed right next to the highway. Standard lobby. Clean room. Housekeeper Rene was super friendly as well as front desk. Only downfall was you don’t get any sleep there at all. Every sound that can be heard there is heard. Making it pretty unbearable... you would be woken up by anyone having a conversation, walking down the hall, or snoring. For this reason will be staying somewhere else next time we come to Jacksonville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2018
room was clean but electrical problems, the power on the right side of the room didn't work, light and outlets
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water, more

Posted Mar 24, 2018
Hotel trying to fix lack of hot water but wasn't made kniwn to us till 3 dayS into our trip. (Kept thinking it was me, sonehow.) Then guy comes to fix and starts asking me abiut my medical issues. Ugh, thats private. Lobby and roon had lower ceilings n dark lighting, don't like either. We were in a King suite, and the bath size was very small. Wifi in room was nonexistent until the last day there, then worked great. (And yeh, i know how to use it, lol.) Pros: Decent room space, comfortable bed, decent free breakfast.