Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel on the River

Posted Apr 7, 2018
A pleasant experience with a friendly staff in an amazing setting with historiccharm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Old School Experience

Posted Mar 12, 2018
No elevators but fabulous location on the river. Built as the Palmolive Estate, it is now a private club that accepts guests. First rate restaurant on premise and fun bar adjacent to the main “hotel “. Grounds are beautifully maintained with impressive old oaks dripping in Spanish Moss. Well worth a visit and a refreshing change from the chain hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leesburg Fl

St. John River view

Posted Mar 9, 2018
The room was clean and very comfortable...The view was outstanding....What a sunrise..and breakfast was egg casserole that was delicious.The grounds were beautiful and three swimming pools.Yes we will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Very pleasant stay! Loved the grounds, they felt like I had been transported to somewhere other than Florida. Also, the restaurant was amazing. If you have time to have dinner there, do so!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice but cold!

Posted Feb 15, 2018
During my stay the weather was damp and cold. Would have been nice to have heat. Had to wear two layers of othing in room w a coat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jan 25, 2018
Quaint old hotel feel. Good breakfast. Beautiful views of river. Close to shopping, restaurants, major highways and sights. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!

Posted Jan 22, 2018 on Hotels
Breakfast was amazing, room was very spacious and had an amazing balcony. We’d stay here again and would highly recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good & bad

Posted Jan 16, 2018 on Hotels
I love to support local. Staff was helpful & pleasant, bed was super comfy and room was enjoyable. But rug wasn’t clean, hair in bathroom w/ a roach, faucet was missing a tine, stack of promotional magazines right outside my door, light in closet didn’t work so I could see to make a pot of coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great River Front View

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Easy checkin, beautiful hotel with a great view of the river. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by paula

Surprised!

Posted Dec 11, 2017 on Hotels
The grounds were beautiful, even in the rain. So enjoyed celebrating our anniversary dinner in such a romantic setting. We have not been to a restaurant of this caliber for years! 305 has great river views.