Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For the price it was fine.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Clean, large room, good parking.
Location: Right off the main drag but set back in so very quiet
Older hotel - close to everything - got in late - left early. Clean older room - just fine. Nice big flat screen TV. Basic breakfast included also with nice big flat screen TV. No complaints. Parked right in front of my room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Aug 12, 2016
I got to this hotel late in the afternoon after driving all day. The people were rude, and the Expedia rate I was given was not honored. I withdraw my stay and went someone else. It was terrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Find another place

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Staff was nice.
Cons: The room based on my previous comments.
Location: Next to a mall, but not many stores there to shop in and only one food spot.
First thing I see when I walk in is a roach crawling on the mirror. The toilet seat was loose and wobbled when I sat down the tub was clogged so when I showered the water filled up to my shins. The a/c never got cold. Lastly, there was cigarette burns in the sheet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampstead, NC

Very disappointed

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: The staff, the waffles, the coffee
Cons: the rooms need a remodel, new repairs, fresh paint, new flooring and furniture. This whole experience was un acceptable. I had no choice but to stay
Location: I go to an assembly in Orangeburg 2 times a year. Every weekend could be filled with good clientele if you would block more rooms.
Online this hotel looked good. Outside pulling in it looked good. I booked the room even after reading the bad reviews. There were no other rooms available in Orangeburg. Once I got inside I was shocked that this could even pass any kind of inspection. I took pictures. I have more too. My receipt said King/non-smoking. The room reaped of an old bar room. Burn holes in the carpet and drapes. An ash tray on the desk. The ceiling had water damage, the bathroom walls and ceiling had water damage but an attempt was poorly made to repair them. They didn't even sand and paint the repairs. The bathroom was dirty. We couldn't even bring our clothes (suits, and dress clothes) into the room because of the stench for fear they would smell. The lamps were broken, only one of them worked, the outlet at the sink would trip each time the bathroom light was turned off. That's strange from an electricians perspective, my trade. However the staff was nice. I did not feel safe. There were beat up cars parked all over from what looked like residents of the hotel. The breakfast was cheap. Waffles were good, coffee was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Terrible Hotel/Dirty/Unsafe Environment

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: The lady at check in was nice. Nothing else.
Cons: Everything.
Location: There were restaurants nearby but we didn't stay long enough to notice which ones. The whole area seemed unsafe.
The pictures shown are VERY misleading and must be of a different hotel. I should have read more reviews then what I did because there are more bad then good but the good ones must be for a different hotel. The lady at check in was very nice but was dressed in a football jersey. Upon entering the room there were scuff marks and stains all over the walls and furniture. There were stains on the bed sheets and comforter. The floor was dirty. The lid for the back of the toilet didn't fit correctly so it was just propped up on there. There were no towels or wash cloths. There was some sketchy business going on next door to our room. We ended up leaving because we felt so unsafe and unclean and didn't care to subject our 5 year old to that. When we told the lady why we were leaving, she didn't act a bit surprised and all she said was that we had to call Expedia to cancel. We left anyways and stayed about 10 minutes down the road. I did call Expedia and they gave us a full refund. The man was very nice and apologetic. I would never recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was good for a one night stay.

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast. Cold and stale Make sure room has towels, etc.. before letting anyone check into the room
Location: Applebee's was located across parking lot in walking distance
When we got checked in and to the room we noticed there were no towels. Had to send him out to the office for towels and coffee. There was a coffee maker, but no coffee! The package that has creamer and sugar was open with the creamer removed. Clock was not working. The location was close to where we had a meeting scheduled. Room was clean and smelt fresh.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Had trouble finding a clean room. Toenail in the bathroom, dirty sink and mirror, carpet and bath not vacuumed. Taken to a second room that had not been touched, beds unmade. Third room was okay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Very friendly-nice and clean--restaurants close by--good location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from va

Didn't stay they gave my room to someone else

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Booked a room with two beds drive 7 hours and got there to a room with one King bed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nope!

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Bad, bad, bad. Terrible experience. Got there, our non-smoking room reeked of smoke. We requested a change and the new room was dirty. There were stains on the sheets, bugs beside bed, stains on the floor and the towels looked like rags. We left and slept in the car.