Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Find another place

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Staff was nice.
Cons: The room based on my previous comments.
Location: Next to a mall, but not many stores there to shop in and only one food spot.
First thing I see when I walk in is a roach crawling on the mirror. The toilet seat was loose and wobbled when I sat down the tub was clogged so when I showered the water filled up to my shins. The a/c never got cold. Lastly, there was cigarette burns in the sheet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been better.

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampstead, NC

Very disappointed

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: The staff, the waffles, the coffee
Cons: the rooms need a remodel, new repairs, fresh paint, new flooring and furniture. This whole experience was un acceptable. I had no choice but to stay
Location: I go to an assembly in Orangeburg 2 times a year. Every weekend could be filled with good clientele if you would block more rooms.
Online this hotel looked good. Outside pulling in it looked good. I booked the room even after reading the bad reviews. There were no other rooms available in Orangeburg. Once I got inside I was shocked that this could even pass any kind of inspection. I took pictures. I have more too. My receipt said King/non-smoking. The room reaped of an old bar room. Burn holes in the carpet and drapes. An ash tray on the desk. The ceiling had water damage, the bathroom walls and ceiling had water damage but an attempt was poorly made to repair them. They didn't even sand and paint the repairs. The bathroom was dirty. We couldn't even bring our clothes (suits, and dress clothes) into the room because of the stench for fear they would smell. The lamps were broken, only one of them worked, the outlet at the sink would trip each time the bathroom light was turned off. That's strange from an electricians perspective, my trade. However the staff was nice. I did not feel safe. There were beat up cars parked all over from what looked like residents of the hotel. The breakfast was cheap. Waffles were good, coffee was good.
3 out of 5
by Tyesha from NC

Decent stay

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very clean and I have no problem with the condition the only issue I have a problem with was all the noise that was not control. There was a lot of teens there yelling and screaming was hard for me to sleep if that gets better control I will be there again again.
3 out of 5
by belinda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Marcie from Gaffney

Feeling looked over

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
First the room was nothing like the picture on website. Once we checked in, the attendant proceeded to try and take care of other customers at same time talking with me. I felt unimportant, especially because my 7 year old daughter had already asked if they had a restroom they she could use (which they did not). By her trying to care for other at the same time it delayed us from getting into our room. Once we got in the room it looked dark and dingy even with the curtains pulled open. The bathroom was damp feeling, with a toilet tank cover that did not fit nor did it flush. We had to move rooms due to the toilet not working, I asked for plunger to unclog it. I proceeded unclog the toilet myself by adding water to tank so that it would flush. While we were in office area, another customer had come up and stated that he also needed to move rooms, and again she stopped to deal with him while she was attending to me. My advice.......take care of one customer at a time, don't make one feel less important than the other. I understand greeting a customer, yes by all means, say "hello" and "I'll be right with you", but never stop taking care of one and start with the other in mid sentence.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very disgusted

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
When we got there at late check in, it was hard to see, but there was only one half roll of toilet paper on the roll with no back up. There were pink stains on the sheets on my bed. My sister's bed was okay, but she said she didn't want to look. Room was NOT very clean, there was even garbage still in the bathroom. one good thing was there was good water pressure in the shower. Outside there was a garbage can overflowing and water streaming along the walk, coming from the garbage, that we had to go through to get up the stairs to our rooms. My dad is usually a good tipper, and he only left a quarter in the room. NOT any way I will ever recommend this hotel to anyone I know. There were also people of questionable occupation outside this hotel...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Terrible Hotel/Dirty/Unsafe Environment

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: The lady at check in was nice. Nothing else.
Cons: Everything.
Location: There were restaurants nearby but we didn't stay long enough to notice which ones. The whole area seemed unsafe.
The pictures shown are VERY misleading and must be of a different hotel. I should have read more reviews then what I did because there are more bad then good but the good ones must be for a different hotel. The lady at check in was very nice but was dressed in a football jersey. Upon entering the room there were scuff marks and stains all over the walls and furniture. There were stains on the bed sheets and comforter. The floor was dirty. The lid for the back of the toilet didn't fit correctly so it was just propped up on there. There were no towels or wash cloths. There was some sketchy business going on next door to our room. We ended up leaving because we felt so unsafe and unclean and didn't care to subject our 5 year old to that. When we told the lady why we were leaving, she didn't act a bit surprised and all she said was that we had to call Expedia to cancel. We left anyways and stayed about 10 minutes down the road. I did call Expedia and they gave us a full refund. The man was very nice and apologetic. I would never recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was good for a one night stay.

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast. Cold and stale Make sure room has towels, etc.. before letting anyone check into the room
Location: Applebee's was located across parking lot in walking distance
When we got checked in and to the room we noticed there were no towels. Had to send him out to the office for towels and coffee. There was a coffee maker, but no coffee! The package that has creamer and sugar was open with the creamer removed. Clock was not working. The location was close to where we had a meeting scheduled. Room was clean and smelt fresh.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

def will stay there again

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
good room and nice prices