Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better price than across town

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Older motel undergoing "renovations". Room was relatively clean but very worn. Owner living on premise and doing the renovations. Breakfast was fine and people were courteous. There is an Applebee's and Cici's within walking distance across the parking lot. Was $30+ more reasonable than the Baymont across town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pass

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
We had reserved 2 rooms. Usually when you reserve 2 rooms you would expect them to be close. Nope we were placed in two different buildings which is difficult when you have a bunch of kids with you, and they werent able to switch our rooms. Also in my room the a/c didnt work good, the metal toilet paper holder was falling out of the wall. Stains galore on most of the bedding. And the best thing was under the sink was a condom wrapper next to a dirty pair of underwear. Very very nasty!
4 out of 5
by janice

Orangeburg Trip

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
The location was not so easy cause it is tucked back behind a restaurant. But the staff was very friendly and helped me sign up for Wyndam Rewards. This sounds like a good program to collect credit for staying at hotels like Baymont. Overall the room and breakfast was great. Will come back again.
1 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
The worst hotel I've ever stayed in the gave me my 1St room no electricity and dirty the game me another that was better then I went to get food come back and somebody sitting on my bed they double rented my room with my stuff in there
4 out of 5
by Sanquinetta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falling Waters, WV

Nice if Staying One Night

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Stopped for one night stay. Room is outdated. Tub was chipping on the sides. My husband found a dark curly hair under covers. Place was decent if just stopping for a night. Would not stay a week. Next morning went to get breakfast at 9:30. They stopped serving at 9:00. Did not know that. Receptionist said we could eat. Biscuits looked over done and dry. The sausage gravy was in a slow cooker and water was standing on top. Looked nasty. Eggs were out. No milk for cereal. Disappointed. Was really looking forward to eating. Went to Shoney's down the road and had breakfast buffet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Keep on driving by

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is old and under renovations. Even the newly renovated room we had has much to be desired. Li.item room service is an over statement. New tub cover over old one...drain was clogged in the tub and the toilet. I was given a plumbers helper to unclog it myself. No touletbpape4. Had to call down for some. One was delivered...breakfast is poorly done. Out of fresh hot food by 0730. Not replenished. Orange juice was watery. Both. Beds had obaby oil stains on the bed sheets. Hair on floor in bathroom. 2ay over priced. This hotel gives the Belmont chain a very very bad reputation. Run away from this hotel.
2 out of 5
by Samantha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Feb 27, 2017
The reviews online were very deceiving, it appear that they were manufactured comments. I wouldn't have anyone that I didn't like stay there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
non smoking room smelt like smoke and tub had crack in bottom of it