Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would come back

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Cons: Handicap bars in bath area
Convenient parking and several nice restaurants nearby. Clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Shows signs of renovation, has a way to gi

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The manager, Sunny, and his staff were friendly. When I pointed out that the door lock hadn't been installed correctly, Sunny had it taken care of immediately. There was debris in corners of walls and on the air conditioner, dirty carpet, smell of cigarettes and burn marks in a no-smoking room, broken phone, black marks over exit door that looks like mold, and facial and toilet tissue not supplied when it ran out. To close on a positive point, it looks like they are in the middle of renovations. Some paint looks fresh, the furniture is in great shape, the TV is new, the exterior of the building is pretty nice. It is barely worth the modest price, but, if you stay, make sure you let Sunny know of any issues.
4 out of 5
by amy

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Needs some updating. The beds were comfortable. The rooms and bathrooms needs some updating. The rooms could also use dome extra cleaning. Just really dusty . Reasonable prices. Breakfast was alright. The staff was super friendly!
1 out of 5
by jacqueline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by nicolas

That stay

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Nice and clean
2 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alisa

Overnight stat

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Just stopped for the night in the way to Florida from Ohio. It was a ways off of the freeway, but overall it did what we needed it too. It was super close to a couple of places to eat as well as a mall and Wal-mart.
1 out of 5
by Regis

BAD AND DISCUSSING

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
First off, tolit was dirty, bathroom door knob would not hold the door shut, shower head just drible out, had to go out and get some lysol spray to kill anything that might be there and foot power also. There was little kids on 2nd floor running and hurling untill 3 in the morning. No tub floor mat. Normally fitted sheet then flat sheet then a blanket NO here fitted, blanket then flat sheet. I would never reamed this place to my worst enemy. It was by far the worst. Breakfast was bad cold biscuit, no meat and we were 2nd. in line. After 2hr. of sleep, It was awful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VIRGINIA

Posted May 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: LOCATION AND PRICE CLOSE TO RESTAURANT AND SHOPPING
Cons: FRONT DESK SERVICE ROOM PHONE DID NOT WORK ALARM CLARK TOO DIFFICULT TO FIGURE OUT, BUT APPRECIATED THE CLOCK
Location: PLEASED TO BE NEAR WHERE I WAS CONDUCTING BUSINESS: SOUTH CAROLINA STATE UNIVERSITY
OVERALL EXPERIENCE WAS OK. HOTEL ADVERTISED A LOWER PRICE ON ORBITS TRAVEL BUT AT CHECK IN THE PRICE WAS ALMOST THREE TIMES MORE THAN ANTICIPATED (THERE MAY HAVE BEEN SOMETHING I OVERLOOKED IN THE ADVERTISEMENT THAT LED ME TO BELIEVE THAT THE COST WAS LOWER). THAT SAID, I APPRECIATED THE HOTEL'S LOCATION AND CONVENIENCE. , HOTEL WAS DIFFICULT TO FIND, EVEN WITH GPS. RECOMMEND A SIGN VISIBLE FROM THE MAIN STREET ON WHICH THE HOTEL IS LOCATED (HOTEL LISTED AS ON CHESTNUT STREET BUT SITS BACK FROM THE STREET AND IS VIRTUALLY NOT VISIBLE FROM THE MAIN ROAD) CHECK IN TIME IS ADVERTISED AS 3:00PM. I WAS ALLOWED TO CHECK IN EARLIER, WHICH I APPRECIATED, INASMUCH I HAD AN APPOINTMENT AT 4:00PM FOR WHICH I NEEDED TO PREPARE.
3 out of 5
by John

clean comfortable room

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Overnight stop over on the way back north from Florida vacation. This hotel is not right on the highway but close enough and a fair price for a clean comfortable room. The nearby rose gardens in Orangeburg are definitely worth a visit.