Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falling Waters, WV

Nice if Staying One Night

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Stopped for one night stay. Room is outdated. Tub was chipping on the sides. My husband found a dark curly hair under covers. Place was decent if just stopping for a night. Would not stay a week. Next morning went to get breakfast at 9:30. They stopped serving at 9:00. Did not know that. Receptionist said we could eat. Biscuits looked over done and dry. The sausage gravy was in a slow cooker and water was standing on top. Looked nasty. Eggs were out. No milk for cereal. Disappointed. Was really looking forward to eating. Went to Shoney's down the road and had breakfast buffet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Feb 27, 2017
The reviews online were very deceiving, it appear that they were manufactured comments. I wouldn't have anyone that I didn't like stay there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
non smoking room smelt like smoke and tub had crack in bottom of it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

YUCK

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
I booked the room at 11:55 pm via cell, I was traveling from Atlanta Ga, I made stops in Greenville SC then North SC..needless to say I was exhausted by the time i got into the room around. So I crashed because I had an early appointment the next morning I woke and got ready to prepare for my appointment and was disgusted and the condition of the bathroom.. I am originally from Orangeburg and stayed and the location some years ago... It obviously was not kept up over the years. I felt like I awoke on a Hostel. I could not believe how nasty it was. I called Wyndham customer service in which I was hung up on twice, once I finally got someone I was told the property was privately owned so my best option was to go speak with the manager. I had the room booked for 2dys I went into the front office demanding a refund and to speak with the Manager. I showed Mr. Patel the pictures and videos I took and all he gave was a dry "I'm Sorry" .. the young lady behind the counter was more empathetic and concerned asking if they needed to bring the pictures to "Shirley" I said i can show Shirley or whomever else because that was ridiculous. Mr. Patel says " No, I saw them and walks off"... Needless to say I will NEVER stay there again and I will advise others not to as well...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so clean and need an upgrade

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
The lights in the lobby need to be dusted. There were spider webs in all of them. It was really nasty. The hotel staff was nice and accommodating. The room was ok. But, we will pay more and stay somewhere nicer.
1 out of 5
by Stephanie

Wat a night didn't get to sleep long afraid to get

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
It would have been a great weekend but my room wasn't clean and tidy and we had to go up front to office four times just to get cover and to get the room as clean as it was
1 out of 5
by Gorden

Disappointing stay

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
My father stayed at this hotel. He noted that the room was dirty, the water out of the faucet was rusty, and there was no bulb in the lamp nor batteries in the remote for the tv. He was so disappointed, he opted to leave early and return home rather than stay a second night. Very disappointing.
3 out of 5
by Tammy

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
TV remote didn't work correctly. Front desk said she would have some one fix it the next day. They never did. Bathroom could of been cleaner. Toilet was dirty like it hadn't been cleaned in a while. Behind toilet and bathroom door was nasty. Definitely hadn't been cleaned in a long time. Lamp shade was very Dusty and lamp base was rusted.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

OMG!!!!

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The rooms were disgusting. I wanted my money back. They offered me another room which was worst than the original. The walls were dirty. The covers had cigarette burns in it. I saw 2 roaches. They said they had just bought the motel and was going to remodel the whole thing, which is much needed.