Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lexington ky


Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Nc
Bsthroom was filthy. Bed was old and uncomfortable. Bed was sloppily made.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For the price it was fine.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Clean, large room, good parking.
Location: Right off the main drag but set back in so very quiet
Older hotel - close to everything - got in late - left early. Clean older room - just fine. Nice big flat screen TV. Basic breakfast included also with nice big flat screen TV. No complaints. Parked right in front of my room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Aug 12, 2016
I got to this hotel late in the afternoon after driving all day. The people were rude, and the Expedia rate I was given was not honored. I withdraw my stay and went someone else. It was terrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
First of all, the Board of Health will be called. I attempted to upload pictures that I took and they were too large.
4 out of 5
by Henry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ronald from Grovetown, GA

Dated Hotel, Great Location

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Dated hotel but in a great area. The girl behind the counter was very nice and helpful. Didn't expect too much based on price but no toilet paper or tissues were present, had to request from front desk. Right beside the mall and Applebee's was the next building over. Comfortable stay but will consider other establishments for future visits.
5 out of 5
by Marquita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Find another place

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Staff was nice.
Cons: The room based on my previous comments.
Location: Next to a mall, but not many stores there to shop in and only one food spot.
First thing I see when I walk in is a roach crawling on the mirror. The toilet seat was loose and wobbled when I sat down the tub was clogged so when I showered the water filled up to my shins. The a/c never got cold. Lastly, there was cigarette burns in the sheet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been better.

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampstead, NC

Very disappointed

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: The staff, the waffles, the coffee
Cons: the rooms need a remodel, new repairs, fresh paint, new flooring and furniture. This whole experience was un acceptable. I had no choice but to stay
Location: I go to an assembly in Orangeburg 2 times a year. Every weekend could be filled with good clientele if you would block more rooms.
Online this hotel looked good. Outside pulling in it looked good. I booked the room even after reading the bad reviews. There were no other rooms available in Orangeburg. Once I got inside I was shocked that this could even pass any kind of inspection. I took pictures. I have more too. My receipt said King/non-smoking. The room reaped of an old bar room. Burn holes in the carpet and drapes. An ash tray on the desk. The ceiling had water damage, the bathroom walls and ceiling had water damage but an attempt was poorly made to repair them. They didn't even sand and paint the repairs. The bathroom was dirty. We couldn't even bring our clothes (suits, and dress clothes) into the room because of the stench for fear they would smell. The lamps were broken, only one of them worked, the outlet at the sink would trip each time the bathroom light was turned off. That's strange from an electricians perspective, my trade. However the staff was nice. I did not feel safe. There were beat up cars parked all over from what looked like residents of the hotel. The breakfast was cheap. Waffles were good, coffee was good.