Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ont. Canada

Perfect for a one night stay

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: The hotel was clean and comfortable.breakfast was good.
Location: N/a
We stayed fir I've night while travelling. The hotel was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Gets my vote.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Very nice room. Clean and quiet. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice room, friendly staff

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Very nice and clean queen room for my husband and me. Front desk staff and housekeeping were very friendly and helpful. After checking out the next day, I was 45 minutes away when I discovered I had left my brand new FitBit, my earrings, and a ring that used to be my mom's (precious to me) in the room! I called them and said I was on my way back. They said housekeeping hadn't gotten to the room yet and would tell them. When I got back to the hotel, all the things I had left there were waiting for me at the front desk! I was so happy. I would recommend this place to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice simple hotel.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Hotel was clean, breakfast was fine with a friendly attendant,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel, friendly staff.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Only problem was very noisy ac unit. Fortunately we didn't have to keep it running thru the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Posted Mar 14, 2017
We pulled off the highway on our way to Florida and found this hotel. We were only there for a few hours. The hotel was clean and the staff friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Good value for money!

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Basically everything.
Cons: NA
Location: Don't know. Came in late and left early to get to a meeting.
I arrived late in the evening. The prepaid Expedia information had come through so the registration was quick and efficient. Room was clean and comfortable. The only distraction is that a train track runs close to the property and during the night 3 (I think) trains came by with whistle blowing. Breakfast was hot and met my expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, easy access, restaurants nearby.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Nice location, easy access to and from the interstate, several restaurants within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Zandra Tucker, Hotel Management
Hello William, Thank you for the review of our property! We value our guests' feedback.We hope that you will consider us again the next time you are in the Orangeburg Area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Good place to stay overnight on trip to Florida.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Allows pets.
Location: Fatz resturant is close by & has very good food.
Room was clean & beds very comfortable. Morning breakfast was good & eggs better than most motels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Zandra Tucker, AGM, Hotel Management
Hello Mel, Thank you for taking the time out to write this review and let us know about your stay. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit and that you found our rooms clean and comfortable. We truly appreciate your feedback. Thank you again and hope to see you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Clean hotel. Comfortable beds. Small refrigerator. Excellent for the price
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Zandra Tucker, AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the review on our hotel! we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the great value we offer here at Baymont Orangeburg North. Hope to see you again soon.