Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

nice hotel close to family

Posted Nov 25, 2016
The room was clean and quiet. Breakfast had enough different variety to choose from.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016
too expensive and rooms and bathrooms are not clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great stay for the price, I will stay again!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Clean, safe and comfortable. Staff very courteous.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Looks like they took over a run down hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Cons: everything
Check in staff was nice and efficient. Room, well that was another matter. I was in town for a conference, so I knew other places were fully booked, otherwise I would have demanded a refund and left. The table side lamp was broken, and when I went to turn it off, the wires shorted and light bulb blew with a puff of smoke. I unplugged it immediately. There were places all over the walls, where paint had been scratched off, and I have pictures. There were things that were obviously brand new in the room, so maybe they are trying to upgrade, but it was still rather creepy. Some people got into a fight in the parking lot, and seems hotel staff didn't want to do anything to break it up, as it went on for about 30 minutes. I go to this town 2 times a year minimum, but will not be staying here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very convenient for my uncle birthday party

Posted Oct 28, 2016
The room was very nice and comfortable home away from home. Staff was very helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay after Hurricane Matthew

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly despite bad weather
Cons: Better communication
Location: Close to I 26 was good to get in and out
The information needed weather to check in or not were inadequate. Hurricane effect on the town and hotel in particular was concern. No phone contact, no email about status. Luckily on the day of travel and check in, the power came back and could talk to reception. Check in was OK. Hotel is OK. Not bad or best. For the price paid in that area its OK. Break fast was adequate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orangeburg sc

Comfort of room hurricane Matthew no electricity

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: No electricity for my TV comfort
Our stay was fine even after the hurricane Matthew
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient I 95 stop over

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Arrived a few hours post hurricane Hermine. Was some leaks and damp carpet but that's to be expected. Staff was very nice. Lots of food and gas nearby. Am breakfast was decent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Z Tucker, AGM, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I appreciate your honesty about your stay and I will be sure to share this review with the staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gangsta Cockroach and Bedbugs Friends

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nice,but then we closed the door the closet door wouldn't close,okay cool,going to sleep something small fleas or bedbugs was in the bed and because we where in the BIG AZZ ROACH room him and his boys came out to intimidate us, went to get raid,They allow animals there so.But believe me I will never stay at this Baymount again,BUT YOU CAN
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I want to take this time to apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced during your visit to our property. I assure you we have routine, professional pest control with a reputable national company, as well as in-house pest control between visits. We encourage our guests to let us know of any problems they have with the room during their stay so that we can make it right. You are correct in that we are a pet friendly property, however we reserve specific rooms for guests with pets that are deep cleaned on a weekly basis to ensure that no pests such as fleas or ticks can infest our rooms. Again I apologized for your less than friendly stay. I urge you to reconsider staying with us again. If you should decide to give us another try may I suggest requesting a non-pet room. Best regards, Zandra Tucker, AGM
5 out of 5
by Paulan from Lake Wales, FL

Going home

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nice area. Only drawback were the trains at night with their whistles and horns