Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room was nice and the staff was friendly

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Like I said the room was nice and the staff was friendly but the bed was literally like sleeping on a rock. I’ve stayed at several hotels because I travel for work and these beds have to be the most uncomfortable I’ve come across. Other than that I had a good experience:
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant place to stay

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, comfortable room, safe area
Cons: That light switch by the door really should turn one of the lights on....
Staff were friendly at check in, the room was nice and warm, although the light switch by the door didn't seem to actually be connected to any of the lights. Our stay was pleasant, and check out was easy. The customers in front of me were being rather difficult at check out and the staff remained calm and professional while dealing with them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No hot water

Posted Dec 10, 2017
The staff were very kind and professional but personalable at tge same time. Very nice. My only complaint is that tgere was no hot water for the shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pleasant stay

Posted Nov 29, 2017
it was a very easy process to select on line when we arrived the information was already on file the check in process was very quick the room had everything that we needed to make our stay enjoyable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MAGOG

Dog friendly of you pay surcharge

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Expedia does not explain $25 surcharge for small dog. Place has not aged well desperate need of facelift
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Clean rooms, courteous staff, close to restaurant. Comfortable bed. Only down side is towels are thin and rough as sandpaper, but overall you get a lot for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orangeburg, SC

cancellation

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Cancelled room due to the heater not operating properly and the room being outside. I️ thought it was a inside hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy on and off the expressway

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: The staff were extremely helpful and very pleasant. Good breakfast.
Location: Good restaurant right next door.
Overall good experience at this hotel. Pleasant staff and rooms were clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice clean rooms and friendly staff

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We arrived to a speedy check in and we were offered a nice clean king suite that was located near nice dining places overall we had a excellent stay at Baymount will be returning in the future and will recommend to friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sebring, Fl

A Nice Place to Stay While on the Road

Posted Oct 13, 2017
The staff goes out of their way to please. We always appreciate the fresh made cookies and free coffee at check in. Breakfast was great as it usually is. My only hold back on a perfect score was for the room. It could use some minor upgrades.