Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel, friendly staff.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Only problem was very noisy ac unit. Fortunately we didn't have to keep it running thru the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Posted Mar 14, 2017
We pulled off the highway on our way to Florida and found this hotel. We were only there for a few hours. The hotel was clean and the staff friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Good value for money!

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Basically everything.
Cons: NA
Location: Don't know. Came in late and left early to get to a meeting.
I arrived late in the evening. The prepaid Expedia information had come through so the registration was quick and efficient. Room was clean and comfortable. The only distraction is that a train track runs close to the property and during the night 3 (I think) trains came by with whistle blowing. Breakfast was hot and met my expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, easy access, restaurants nearby.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Nice location, easy access to and from the interstate, several restaurants within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Zandra Tucker, Hotel Management
Hello William, Thank you for the review of our property! We value our guests' feedback.We hope that you will consider us again the next time you are in the Orangeburg Area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Good place to stay overnight on trip to Florida.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Allows pets.
Location: Fatz resturant is close by & has very good food.
Room was clean & beds very comfortable. Morning breakfast was good & eggs better than most motels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Zandra Tucker, AGM, Hotel Management
Hello Mel, Thank you for taking the time out to write this review and let us know about your stay. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit and that you found our rooms clean and comfortable. We truly appreciate your feedback. Thank you again and hope to see you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Clean hotel. Comfortable beds. Small refrigerator. Excellent for the price
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Zandra Tucker, AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the review on our hotel! we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the great value we offer here at Baymont Orangeburg North. Hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: staff
It was fine. The nearby Fatz restaurant was convenient but later in the evening became loud, disturbing sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Zandra Tucker, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the review and your comments.Glad that you enjoyed the accommodations we provided. I am sorry to hear that your otherwise pleasant stay was interrupted by nearby noise. Unfortunately noise is relative to the interstate area and is out of our control. We hope that you will consider staying with us again and we will do our best to place you in a quieter location if you request it. Thank you again for your honesty and time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Plumbing leaks

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was ok except for the leaky sink good bed and breakfast was good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

En route stop

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Good place to stop for the night on the way home. We stayed here previously and were pleased with the room comfort and the price.