Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Nice & Clean Hotel off I-95

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Conveninently located off I-95, quick check-in, clean room & excellent continental breakfast.
Cons: Softer pillows. Quieter bathroom exhaust fan.
Location: N/A
Very nice, clean and quite hotel. Had a late night check-in and from the time I approached the counter to the time I walked in the room was about 3min. Very fast!! Room was nice and warm. Very clean and looked updated. Carpet also looked new. Pleasant smell in room and towels smelled fresh. The hotel is one story and you park in front of your room. This is very convenient and allowed me to peek out the window to check-up on the car. Bed mattress was soft but pillows were a bit on the hard side. Continental breakfast in the morning was excellent with large variety of items (waffles, pancakes, oatmeal, cereal, eggs, sausage, toasts, fresh fruit, orange juice and coffee).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Had 2 different rooms, one nice and one bare bones. Breakfast nice selection but jammed at 6 am.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

outdated

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Location: Not many good restaurants nearby
Air conditioner was very loud, rooms need updating, overpriced but good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal canada

Posted Nov 17, 2016
The hotel was cleaned and appropriate when traveling and stay for one night .My only complaint are the pillows the were hard and unconfortable looking like cushins instead of pillows but a very nice place and would return!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: We broke our driving in half and chose this hotel to do that, so we did not look for things to do, as we only slept and hit the road again.
Overall this hotel provided outstanding accomodations. I offer 2 recommendations: 1) provide more lighting for parking area, with outdoor room entrances, the area is not very well lit. 2) The continental breakfast offered few choices. The eggs and sausage were overcooked and hard. We had to stop at a restaurant to get a decent breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very comfortable stay

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness of the room, the quietness of the heater, the breakfast
Cons: The iron left residue on my clothes and the ironing board needed a new cover.
Location: Right off the highway which was very convenient. Didn't do anything while I was there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montville, United States of America

Great place for a short visit

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The people were great and comfortable beds and a quiet heating/AC system.
Location: There are many nice golf courses nearby and also nice restaurants and also a historical place down the street
I arrived very late as my flight to Charleston was delayed and checked in at 2:30AM. It was no problem as they were waiting for me. It had been many years since I stayed in a real motel but it was clean and nice and the staff was super professional and nice. The hotel is next door to Lake Marion Golf Club and on the other side there is a wonderful seafood restaurant. I will certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent hotel on the I95 corridor

Posted Nov 10, 2016
This Best Western is a keeper for future road trips.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very clean, staff was friendly

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Captain quarters next door was excellent for dinner.
Room was clean, nothing was broken, breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It was great

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The room was great. Restaurant next to it Captains Quarters was very good.
Cons: Everything was great as it was. There was nothing to complain about
Location: It was a strop on way to Florida