Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good midpoint hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was nice.
Location: Just passing through.
Nice, spacious hotel room. Beds were comfortable, water was hot, breakfast was nice. Hotel undergoing remodel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
Cons: Rooms need a facelift/repair. Staff at front desk should be better than just perfunctory.
Hotel facilities were so so. Have been at hotels of comparable price that were nicer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Place to stop and sleep after a very long drive.

Posted May 15, 2017
We needed to make a reservation to ensure a place to stay off I95. This place was much better than another hotel chain we stayed at in Charleston area if I95 last year. There seem to be no good restaurants in Santee so we ended up in the nearby Cracker Barrel. The hotel breakfast buffet was the standard fare. This was safe, clean, and relatively moderate priced place to stop when on a 3 day trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

overnight stay

Posted May 5, 2017
Hotel was clean. Bed was comfortable and staff was friendly. Breakfast had lots of choices. Would stay again. Was overnight stay with family on way to Florida.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

Posted May 2, 2017
The pool was closed, otherwise everything was excellent
4 out of 5
by Pat

good to go

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
On way to Florida, convenient and comfortable. Excellent breakfast and friendly service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fountain Inn, SC

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: cleanliness and it is near the restaurants and highway
Cons: tv channels, extra blanket in room
Location: near all the restaurants, cvs pharmacy, gas stations and highways
I had a good stay, only problem had was tv channels very limited and there is no tv guide
2 out of 5
by Cynthia

BEWARE of hidden charges!

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
We booked the suite and payed more for it so we could get a sofa bed. The website states the room is up to 6 persons however when we got to the hotel, we were charged an extra $20 for 2 extra people. In addition the attendant swiped our card and then insisted on making a photo copy of the card. We felt this was highly inappropriate and a violation of our privacy. We would have canceled and gone next door to the much nicer Holiday Inn but could not due to the cancellation policy. Room was dirty. Mildew and hair in the bathroom as well as dirty tub so we did not shower. Sofa bed was dirty, ripped and uncomfortable. Room was outdated and looked like more of a motel. Luckily we were only there to sleep and back on the road. Suggest going elsewhere. Pretty sure the reviews that give this hotel a 5 and just have a couple of word reviews must be fake reviews
4 out of 5
by James

Escape winter 2017.

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed over night driving from Northern Virginia to Florida. Good stopping point. Nice breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Dawn

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
We checked in around midnight and checked out by 9. It was right off 95. It was perfect for what we needed. The morning staff in the kitchen area were a bit grumpy, but other than that, it served its purpose.