Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Hadley, MA

Nice hotel, conveniently located.

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Clean and quiet. We enjoyed the pool after a long day of traveling. Beds were very comfortable. Good breakfast. Will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review about Comfort Inn & Suites Orangeburg! We are glad to know you loved our well-kept property along with your comfortable bed and the facilities we offer. As you pointed out, our easily accessible location off Interstate 26 was a perfect place for you to stay. It was our pleasure having you as a guest, and we look forward to seeing you again whenever your travels bring you back this way. Kind Regards, General Manager, Comfort Inn & Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Greatest

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Very clean. Very friendly personal. Great location and place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Comfort Inn & Suites Orangeburg. We are also glad you loved our convenient location and thoroughly enjoyed the excellent care given to you by our staff. We hope you will come back whenever your travels bring you to Orangeburg. Kind Regards, General Manager, Comfort Inn & Suites
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte

weekend get away.

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at Comfort Inn & Suites Orangeburg! It makes our day to know you enjoyed your accommodations and our southern hospitality. We love hearing from satisfied guests and hope you will make us your home whenever you are in the area. Kind Regards, General Manager, Comfort Inn & Suites
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very comfortable and clean. Enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Comfort Inn & Suites Orangeburg! It is nice to know we met your expectations and you enjoyed your clean and comfortable room. We want your stay with us to feel like home and be as comfortable as possible. We appreciate your kind review and hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, General Manager Comfort Inn & Suites
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
My arrival was early, I got there at 1pm. I said I'm here to check in, the young lady stated check in is at 3, I said I can't pre register, she said no. She than says what's your last name. I gave it to her, then she says oh your room is ready. First of I work at 4 diamond resort and we do offer the guest pre register. That left a bad taste in my mouth. Also your website stated we could get a cot or roll away, they don't offer them, you should remove this from the website. And I didn't get housekeeping service to our room, came back with the room looking the same as we left it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel love the bed

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Enjoy the couple days but gym room needs new working equipment
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort Inn -Orangeburg

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
This is the second time we stayed at this hotel in the past 3 years. Although it has seen a bit of wear, it is still a very clean comfortable hotel. We stop in Orangeburg when we travel to Florida. We tried a different hotel last year, but were very disappointed. Check in was a breeze, staff very friendly. Room was good. Found someone elses bobby pin on the floor, other than that the room was clean. No bugs and all ammenities were in place. Bed was comfortable, and we slept well. After driving for 14 hours it was nice to get a good nights sleep. Buffet breakfast was included, and was good for our needs. Wifi was good, no issues. lots of parking