Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Hadley, MA

Nice hotel, conveniently located.

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Clean and quiet. We enjoyed the pool after a long day of traveling. Beds were very comfortable. Good breakfast. Will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review about Comfort Inn & Suites Orangeburg! We are glad to know you loved our well-kept property along with your comfortable bed and the facilities we offer. As you pointed out, our easily accessible location off Interstate 26 was a perfect place for you to stay. It was our pleasure having you as a guest, and we look forward to seeing you again whenever your travels bring you back this way. Kind Regards, General Manager, Comfort Inn & Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Greatest

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Very clean. Very friendly personal. Great location and place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Comfort Inn & Suites Orangeburg. We are also glad you loved our convenient location and thoroughly enjoyed the excellent care given to you by our staff. We hope you will come back whenever your travels bring you to Orangeburg. Kind Regards, General Manager, Comfort Inn & Suites
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel love the bed

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Enjoy the couple days but gym room needs new working equipment
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort Inn -Orangeburg

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
This is the second time we stayed at this hotel in the past 3 years. Although it has seen a bit of wear, it is still a very clean comfortable hotel. We stop in Orangeburg when we travel to Florida. We tried a different hotel last year, but were very disappointed. Check in was a breeze, staff very friendly. Room was good. Found someone elses bobby pin on the floor, other than that the room was clean. No bugs and all ammenities were in place. Bed was comfortable, and we slept well. After driving for 14 hours it was nice to get a good nights sleep. Buffet breakfast was included, and was good for our needs. Wifi was good, no issues. lots of parking
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stopover

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Good location for quick overnight stay. Breakfast was good. Bed was hard but room was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Room smelled like smoke.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean rooms, great breakfast with variety and comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice room for an extended stay

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
the room was great fairly new decor however the whole floor had an odd smell possibly mold. there was a full kitchen which was nice but the microwave had mold in it and the drain in the sink had pink stuff in it like it hadn't been cleaned in a while. The bathtub still had soap from the last customer in it so I don't think they cleaned the shower good. Awsome room just needed better cleaning.