Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte, nc

Staff-Jekyll and Hyde

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Two nice people at the front desk & 2 that could care less, don't smile, don't care if you know that they don't care.
Comment from EPC
Sep 4, 2015 by Jessica Of Guest Servces, EPC
thanking for choosing Days Inn for your hotel accommodations and we look forward to your next visit with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Clean but a bit outdated. Tab hot water didn't work in our room. Poor breakfast
Comment from EPC
Aug 27, 2015 by Jessica of Guest Services, EPC
Thank you for rating our hotel favorably. We hope you visit us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Best bed EVER!!

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Okay people. Read these reviews knowing your in a roadside motel. We were on our way home from florida and this was the only place left with a room available. I was nervous with the other reviews and the "motel" appearance. I have stayed in 5 star resorts down to other road side hotels. This was the most comfortable bed I've ever slept on. In addition, the room was simple but clean and the shower pressure was great. Great hot breakfast with many options. Overall I was more than pleased.
Comment from EPC
Aug 27, 2015 by Jessica of Guest Services, EPC
Thank you for your detail review of our hotel. We are delighted to know that you where pleased with our hotel accommodations We hope you visit us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a night

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Breakfast was more then I had expected. Overall good experience.
Comment from EPC
Aug 27, 2015 by Jessica of Guest Services, EPC
Thank you for rating our hotel favorably. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our breakfast menue and hope you visit us again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

stay for a night

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
Smelly, noisy, rubbislingly -but cheap. Get what you pay for. Not relly good and not really bad. OK for a night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2015 by Jessica of Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating our hotel favorably. We hope you visit us again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2015 by Jessica of Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating our hotel favorably. We hope you visit us again soon.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, SC

Posted Jul 17, 2014
I was very pleased with this establishment. The staff was friendly and efficient; room was clean, comfortable and all was at an affordable price! Breakfast was served each morning and included a wide variety of foods, including waffles. If my travels take me to Orangeburg again, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
Comment from EPC
Aug 27, 2015 by Jessica of Guest Services, EPC
Thank you for your detailed review of Days Inn. The staff are delighted to know that you enjoyed your room accommodations as well as our friendly staff and the breakfast menu. We would love to see you agian when ever you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Cheryl Carter from Toronto

DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels
I had booked this hotel a month before our stay through Hotels.com and after a ten hour road trip we landed at the hotel only to discover our room had been given away and there were no vacancies. The front desk clerk Jessica was not helpful at all and stated we did not pay for the room so it was basically our tough luck. I repeatedly explained that I paid through Hotels.com and Jessica kept stating they did not receive payment. Jessica then called another affiliated hotel only to tell us it is also full and that every hotel is booked due to a basketball tournament and wished us "good luck" in finding a place. Jessica was more interested in watching a TV program than trying to help us. I spoke with the manager Barbara who again stated we did not pay for the room. Barbara stated they advised Hotels.com three weeks ago of the cancellation but I did not receive any notification as of 9:30 pm the day of our reservation by email. I called Hotels.com and after 3 1/2 hours (it is now 12:30 am) they were able to find us accommodation at another hotel in Huntersville, North Carolina. This was another 145 miles away. The staff at Hotels.com expressed that they received the same "attitude" I had received from the staff at the Days Inn. If I had children with me it would have been a terrible situation. The lack of respect and concern for what the Days Inn had done to us after a lengthy road trip is deplorable and inexcusable.