Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Clean and adequate, nice breakfast

Posted Nov 30, 2015
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and quiet. Rooms and furniture are a little worn. Complimentary breakfast included waffles, bagels/muffins, yogurt, some cereals, egg beaters, sausage/Canadian bacon. The availability of shredded cheese and salsa to spice up the egg beaters made for a nice breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2015 by Dexter Turner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind words about our friendly team, clean rooms, and hot breakfast. We hope you will pay us a visit again soon. The management staff - Fairfield Inn Orangeburg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Musty...sweaty armpit musty...

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
This used to be one of my favorite hotels in Orangeburg...Used to be... Had a towel with nasty stain on it. Room was musty. It smelled like my big brother's armpit when he had me in a headlock. Exterior door didn't close all the way, let alone lock. Why pay for hotel with interior rooms when anyone can walk in off the streets?
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our team works hard to provide a positive overall experience for each and every hotel guest, so we are disappointed to learn about the inconveniences that you experienced on this particular visit. We have shared your feedback with our team so that necessary changes can be made right away. We hope that you will stay with us again soon so that we can provide the excellent experience that kept you coming back time and time again. Sincerely, Fairfield Inn Orangeburg Management Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tracey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Ohio

Great place to stay.

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and courteous to us,
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share this review with our team! Our goal is to provide excellent customer service to each and every hotel guest, so we are pleased to hear that we lived up to our high standards during your stay. We are grateful for your business and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Fairfield Inn Orangeburg Management Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike from New York City

So So

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel seen better days
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No air conditioning

Posted Jun 28, 2015
The air conditioning did not work. Hotel staff were nice and apologetic. They had no additional rooms available so they comped the room. A small consolation given the circumstances.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2015
beds were comfortable,breakfast was lousy, disappointing.