Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Location was grea . Easy access to freeway and convenient dining selections.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by Dexter Turner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! We appreciate your kind words about our prime location near I-26 and our ample dining opportunities. Thanks again for all of your time. We look forward to seeing you again soon. The management staff - Fairfield Inn Orangeburg
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from missouri

Hotel was pretty clean and adequate for our needs

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Desk person was very nice when we arrived. Breakfast area a little small. Hotel was not bad. I would say good for description.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2016 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words about our clean rooms and friendly team. We hope that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast selection. We are grateful for your feedback and hope you will have an opportunity to visit us again in the future! Sincerely, Fairfield Inn Orangeburg Management Team
5 out of 5
by Brad from PA

Great Stay

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
AC was not working in our room. I alerted the staff who immediately resolved our issue. Very warm and welcoming people!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2016 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn for your recent stay in Orangeburg, South Carolina! We truly appreciate you reaching out to our team regarding the AC Unit so that we could resolve the problem right away. We are grateful for your feedback and look forward to seeing you again in the future! Sincerely, Fairfield Inn Orangeburg Management Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Clean and adequate, nice breakfast

Posted Nov 30, 2015
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and quiet. Rooms and furniture are a little worn. Complimentary breakfast included waffles, bagels/muffins, yogurt, some cereals, egg beaters, sausage/Canadian bacon. The availability of shredded cheese and salsa to spice up the egg beaters made for a nice breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2015 by Dexter Turner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind words about our friendly team, clean rooms, and hot breakfast. We hope you will pay us a visit again soon. The management staff - Fairfield Inn Orangeburg
4 out of 5
by Micheline from Florida USA

Great rooms

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable bed
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2015 by Dexter Turner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments about our comfortable bedding. We look forward to seeing you again soon. The management staff - Fairfield Inn Orangeburg
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Musty...sweaty armpit musty...

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
This used to be one of my favorite hotels in Orangeburg...Used to be... Had a towel with nasty stain on it. Room was musty. It smelled like my big brother's armpit when he had me in a headlock. Exterior door didn't close all the way, let alone lock. Why pay for hotel with interior rooms when anyone can walk in off the streets?
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our team works hard to provide a positive overall experience for each and every hotel guest, so we are disappointed to learn about the inconveniences that you experienced on this particular visit. We have shared your feedback with our team so that necessary changes can be made right away. We hope that you will stay with us again soon so that we can provide the excellent experience that kept you coming back time and time again. Sincerely, Fairfield Inn Orangeburg Management Team
4 out of 5
by Tracey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John from Ohio

Great place to stay.

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and courteous to us,
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share this review with our team! Our goal is to provide excellent customer service to each and every hotel guest, so we are pleased to hear that we lived up to our high standards during your stay. We are grateful for your business and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Fairfield Inn Orangeburg Management Team