Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Good/ Clean

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Good, clean hotel. Excellent cookies at 6PM. Typical Hampton breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

PERFECT REST STOP

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Great hotel after a 13 hour drive. Friendly and accommodating staff. Clean and quiet room. We left very early the next morning and some of the breakfast was already out which was nice to take with us on the go! Always love the Hampton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel all around!

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Every aspect of this hotel was simply outstanding. It's hard to find hotels this clean and good. It's a no-brainer for me to come back on my next road trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, PA

Very nice hotel close to I95.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Stopped here on way to FL. Walking distance to good restaurant for dinner. Clean and comfortable. Staff very pleasant. Breakfast very nice and staff kept it tidy and stocked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Excellent facility that is super clean and spacious. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The beds were a bit too soft, but we enjoyed our stay and will return if we ever drive to Florida again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, comfy bed

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed overnight driving to and from Florida, and enjoyed our stay both times. The staff are friendly and kind, which definitely affects guests' behavior in a positive way. The bed is comfortable, room is large and has everything you need, although the a/c was a bit loud during the night. The sitting area in the lobby is attractive and comfortable, and you can drink all the coffee and tea your heart desires. The breakfast is carbohydrate-heavy but typical for the price. There was plenty of parking on the days we stayed. The fitness room was clean, but the cable-weight machine lacked leg attachments, so I couldn't do leg exercises.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious but noisy

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel room was very spacious and it had a nice TV with many available stations. The hotel itself was very noisy (thin walls?). Person at check-in was not the friendliest person I've ever encountered. Bathroom could have been cleaner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Keller, TX

Great place to stay in Santee

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Cons: It was a little pricey for the area
We stayed here while in town after the death of my mother. The hotel is conveniently located with easy access to everything in Santee and the surrounding area. Our room was very spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom had plenty of room and was very nicely appointed. The breakfast was very good and had a different hot food choice every morning in addition to the typical breakfast buffet items.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
It was like most Hampton Inns, very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay on 95

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Easy check-in, wonderful bedding, quiet night, adequate breakfast.