Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Traveling through Orangeburg

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Very nice hotel for a quick stop in Orangeburg. Nice staff and clean, quiet room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Harold from North fort Myers florida

Excellent

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

One night stand

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
Nice comfortable for an overnight stay. Over priced, but most Hotels are.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice once our room was changed

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
We requested a non-smoking room. When we arrived, the room door was open and our room smelled very strongly of smoke. I called the manager immediately. At first we were told there was only a king room available (we had two queen beds booked). They offered to bring air freshener which wasn't going to help. I asked them to check for another room and they finally found one. This room was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Nice, new hotel in Orangeburg, SC. Staff was friendly and accommodating to the large wedding party staying there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Delindus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Did find a great Thai restaurant in town. It is the Thai Orchid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by front desk, Hotel Management
great!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Faye from Statesboro, GA

Orangeburg Getaway

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
We went up for the weekend and while the weather was not so good, our stay was great! Very comfortable and clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Would not stay here again

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The have a good breakfast and the pillows are nice
Cons: Clean up the hotel
When we arrived the clerk was sitting at the desk asleep. When we finally got checked in and to our room it had a horrible smell. The carpet in the room was nasty dirty and I would not walk around without shoes on. The bathroom was not clean. I asked about washing clothes and was told the washer and dryer was broken. They didn't have any drinks for sale in the pantry area. You had to take a shower due to the shower wouldn't turn off in our bathroom and the sink leaked all over the counter when you used it. Just all and all disappointed in this hotel and when we go back to Orangeburg we will stay at a different hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by front desk, Hotel Management
I do appologize for your stay . this is not the normal. Please give us a try in future . We are actively makeing changes to our hotel staffing and procedures to make us a better hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pamala

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels