Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Love their hotel . Had fun. Great service and hospitality
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2018 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the generous review of your stay with us. Our main goal is to provide each guest with a warm welcome and outstanding service, and it's always nice to receive compliments from satisfied guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orangeburg. Regards, Barry Hood, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2018
Clean, friendly staff, bed was comfortable. Very happy with our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2018 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orangeburg. We appreciate your kind words and compliments regarding your stay. Even though we are in the hospitality business, it's always nice to be recognized by our guests. We enjoyed having you here, and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future. Regards, Barry Hood, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Great stop on the way to Florida. Friendly staff at checkin
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2018 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orangeburg. We are delighted that our Front Desk associates made you feel so welcome. We will share your compliments with them and hope to see you again soon. Regards, Barry Hood, General Manager
2 out of 5
by Norman

Disappointed

Posted Dec 30, 2017 on Hotels
The place was undergoing renovations. The furnishings were outdated and uncomfortable. We took one look at the free breakfast and passed. For $134 next time we will go to a Marriott.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We want every guest to have a positive experience, and it appears we missed the mark in your case. We apologize for any inconvenience our renovations caused and for the breakfast that did not please you. Your comments will be shared with our team so we can work to improve the areas you brought to our attention. We value your patronage and hope you will consider staying with us again. Regards, Barry Hood General Manager
1 out of 5
by Roger

Posted Dec 22, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is very tired and under reconstruction as well. Messy not that clean and way over priced. I would never stay here again as it's noisy as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, On behalf of the whole team, please accept our apologies for disappointing you during your recent visit. We are sorry we were not up to par and fell short of providing you with the outstanding stay you should always expect from us. We also apologize for the noise and inconvenience of our renovations. We are sure that it will be a wonderful improvement and we hope you will reconsider and come back to stay with us when the work is completed. Regards, Barry Hood General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Ga

I wont stay here again

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Beds were comfy
Cons: Breakfast Customer Care General area maintenance Laundry pricing
Location: Absolutely nothing close unless you travel 45 mins to Columbia
Main area construction going on and prices were still at Max. I had to add a night and was charged the max amount even though the pool was not available and no Lobby bathrooms and grocery section was closed off. Poor management. Construction should have been completed quickly vs. having just a few working at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Shizo, thank you for your feedback. We are happy you had an overall good stay and that you liked our comfy bed. That being said, I am sorry for all the inconvenience you had while here. We regularly review our pricing to make sure we are competitive with other hotels in the area while offering the best value for our guests. We will certainly make improvements in the areas you found to be deficient and would like the opportunity to better serve you in future. Regards, Barry Hood, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We won’t be staying there again on our return trip

Posted Nov 30, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff was great! The hotel room I wasn’t impressed. The room smelled of mold. I cleaned the a/c filters which helped but there must have been some inside the a/c unit itself. I also had ants coming from around the jacuzzi. The weather had just turned cold so maybe that had something to do with them coming in
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
We thank you for taking the time to post a review. We apologize for items that were overlooked in the preparation of your room. Your feedback helps us identify shortcomings in order to improve our overall service. We hope these issues did not detract from an otherwise enjoyable stay and that you will come back again when your travels bring you this way. Regards, Barry Hood, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Very friendly staff. And the bed was extra comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of your experience at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orangeburg. We are glad to know you had a comfortable stay, and that our friendly staff was there to make your day into a happy one. We look forward to sharing your positive feedback with our team and hope to welcome you back soon. Regards, Barry Hood, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Marquis

Pretty decent

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
Overall a nice hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Marquis, thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orangeburg. We are glad you had an enjoyable time with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Regards, Barry Hood, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

right off the interstate

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Cons: floors could of been cleaner in the corners and edges
nice staff, helpful. Beds were comfortable and clean. not a bad place for overnight stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review about your overnight experience at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orangeburg. We are happy that to read our hotel's location with easy access to the interstate and our wonderful service were all that you needed. We look forward to your next visit soon. Regards, Barry Hood, General Manager