Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Ga

I wont stay here again

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Beds were comfy
Cons: Breakfast Customer Care General area maintenance Laundry pricing
Location: Absolutely nothing close unless you travel 45 mins to Columbia
Main area construction going on and prices were still at Max. I had to add a night and was charged the max amount even though the pool was not available and no Lobby bathrooms and grocery section was closed off. Poor management. Construction should have been completed quickly vs. having just a few working at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Shizo, thank you for your feedback. We are happy you had an overall good stay and that you liked our comfy bed. That being said, I am sorry for all the inconvenience you had while here. We regularly review our pricing to make sure we are competitive with other hotels in the area while offering the best value for our guests. We will certainly make improvements in the areas you found to be deficient and would like the opportunity to better serve you in future. Regards, Barry Hood, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Very friendly staff. And the bed was extra comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of your experience at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orangeburg. We are glad to know you had a comfortable stay, and that our friendly staff was there to make your day into a happy one. We look forward to sharing your positive feedback with our team and hope to welcome you back soon. Regards, Barry Hood, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Marquis

Pretty decent

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
Overall a nice hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Marquis, thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orangeburg. We are glad you had an enjoyable time with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Regards, Barry Hood, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

right off the interstate

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Cons: floors could of been cleaner in the corners and edges
nice staff, helpful. Beds were comfortable and clean. not a bad place for overnight stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review about your overnight experience at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orangeburg. We are happy that to read our hotel's location with easy access to the interstate and our wonderful service were all that you needed. We look forward to your next visit soon. Regards, Barry Hood, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orangeburg and for giving us the outstanding rating! It was a pleasure to see we met all of your expectations and you had an absolutely fantastic experience! We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit. Regards, Barry Hood General Manager
3 out of 5
by John

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
John, thank you for taking the time to share your rating. We are glad you had a pleasant stay overall, but apologize if we missed meeting all your expectations. We hope to see you again and have the opportunity to make your next visit perfect in every respect. Regards, Barry Hood General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

nice hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Nice hotel, I was told the pool was heated but it was feeezing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Keisha, we appreciate your kind feedback about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orangeburg. We are glad to know you were impressed with most aspects of our hotel and had a pleasant time with us. However, we regret any inconvenience caused while you were here. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. Regards, Barry Hood, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Title

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pool was cold and dirty. Hotel in need of updating. Expect more from a Holiday Inn
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry we missed meeting some of your expectations while you were here. We are taking measures to refresh and rejuvenate our property in the near future. We hope to have another opportunity so we can provide you with a much better experience. Regards, Barry Hood, General Manager
3 out of 5
by Gregory

BAD IMPRESSION TO START & FINISH

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
First, luggage cart was FILTHY! Last thing, it's raining, need to load my luggage under the covered entry, but the desk clerk's car is hogging the entire area. She's told, but makes us wait instead of moving it immediately. Shouldn't be there w employees car anyhow! Entryway needs pressure washing. Looks like a nasty autoshop floor!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Gregory, thank you for evaluating your visit. Your comments make it clear we were not at our best while you were staying with us. Please accept our apologies for failing to provide the great service you should always expect from our hotel. Your feedback will be shared with the team to ensure we exceed expectations going forward. We hope you will stay with us again to see how we have taken your comments to heart. Regards, Barry Hood, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Brian

Would stay again.

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent staff. Quick check-in and check-out. Good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Brian, thank you for your review! We are thrilled you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast buffet and courteous Front Desk service. I will be sure to share your compliments with them. It was our pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to your next visit to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orangeburg. Regards, Barry Hood, General Manager