Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

The hotel was within close proximity to everything

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Our experience was great. The only thing was the heater kept kicking on and off every 2 mins.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Had to shower in cold water Toilet flush was not working
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Room wasn't very clean. Dead cockroah outside of room, hair on bed and in bathroom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The staff were rude, the room was dirty .. Will not stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of the team here at the Holiday Inn Orangeburg please accept our dearest apologies for the inconveniences you were faced with during your recent stay with us. I will be sure to address your concern internally to upper management to discuss improvements of the room you were assigned to's cleanliness. Again, we greatly appreciate your feedback as it gives us the opportunity to improve. We hope to welcome you back in the near future to replace your initial impression of our services. Warmly, Amanda N Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Maria

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017
Dear Maria, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Orangeburg and for taking the time out of your day to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased to be informed that you've had a great stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you're in town! Cordially, Holiday Inn Orangeburg Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mom

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel ok... going someone els a long hair on the pillow. Otherwise fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Orangeburg and for your review of your recent stay with us! We truly value your feedback and hope to welcome you back again the next time you're in town! Warmly, Amanda N Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Carlos

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017
Dear Carlos, Thank you for your 5 star rating! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Warmly, Amanda N Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by John

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017
Dear John, Thank you for your rating of your recent stay with us! We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back again! Warmly, Amanda N Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by Mike Beckford from Orangeburg,NY

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
It was pleasant
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017
Dear Mr. Beckford, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Orangeburg and for taking the time out of your day to review your recent stay with us! We are delighted to be informed you've had a pleasant stay and hope to welcome you back again in the near future! Warmly, Amanda N Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Quiet and convenient to area

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Big room, everything well kept and clean.
Cons: There are no real views to speak of.
Location: Just a good place to stay if you are going to be in that area. Easy access to main roads and restaurants and supermarkets are nearby.
Plenty of parking space, so easy to get whatever you need in the area if you have a car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Nick, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Orangeburg and for taking the time out of your day to review your recent stay with us! We truly value your feedback and look forward to your next trip back! Warmly, Amanda N Front Office Manager