Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel near Palisades Mall

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The management was really nice. Allowed us to bring in our food that we bought outside and eat in one of their lounges.
Cons: Replace the carpeting in the hallway (usual wear and tear).
Location: This hotel is about 4-5 miles from Palisades Mall.
Our experience was a pleasant one. No complaints from our family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by staff, Hotel Management
We were glad to hear that your stay was a pleasant one. We do appreciate your business Looking forward to our upcoming renovations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel Staff very accommodating!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Look forward to coming back! The stay was well worth it. Pete at the front desk was a pleasure to deal with n extremely helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by staff, Hotel Management
Looking forward to having you back with us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star rating!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bronx

Posted Aug 7, 2016
We just wanted to stay over night for a wedding. And it was a great spot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Holiday Inn Staff, Hotel Management
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Needs some improvement. Not impressed!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The hotel is a little outdated. Rugs need to be replaced in the hallways and walls need painting. Very sloppy first impression. The customer service desk was very nice. However, we asked for a room in a quiet area of the hotel. They put us on the second floor at the very end. The walk to the room was exhausting. Their directions on where to park for easy access were terrible. We were next to someone who continued to slam the door the ENTIRE night. In addition, we were in the last room by the stairs and had to listen to that door slamming continuously. This was CLEARLY NOT a room in a quiet section. We were not impressed, especially for the amount of money we paid. We were told we would NOT earn any IHG reward points since we booked through Expedia. Expedia makes the booking process simple and does not put you on hold or ignore your calls. We should not be punished for booking through a third party. An agreement should be made between the hotel and all travel websites. We have stayed here before but will not stay again. The only redeeming quality is the fresh baked cookies in the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Management staff, Hotel Management
Dear Angie, We thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We will soon be undergoing renovations to our hotel, including our guest rooms. Major improvements are coming soon! We apologize for the guests near you not being as quiet as they should have been. At times this can be challenging to control. Per IHG corporate rules, we are not allowed to give points for certain website bookings. These websites do however, discount room bookings for our guests
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orangeburg

J'ai eu un très bon séjour, l'atmosphère est calme

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: La propreté des lieux est très bien
Cons: Servir le déjeuner la fin de semaine.
Location: Le collège dominicain
J'ai eu un bon accueil, le service est bon. Je ne suis pas à mon premier séjour dans cet hôtel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from i live in Ca

Staff was beyond helpful

Posted May 1, 2016
Staff helped us with so much daughter moving to the town to attend grad school. Staff helped us with everything from finding places to figuring out bus schedule to get to NYC to finding gas stations. They went above an beyond an didn't make us feel like we were a burden for asking so many questions. Took time to look at maps an help us navigate. We will stay again
4 out of 5
by Eric Whalen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels