Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Very nice place, clean and comfortable room. Staff very professional
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bergen County, NJ

We were looking for a nice dog friendly hotel.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: The restaurant was good and the bar/restaurant staff were quite entertaining.
Cons: Better water pressure. Nothing worse than a disappointing shower. Pressure from the sink barely rinses your razor.
The staff is incredibly friendly. The only thing that I did not like was the water pressure in the room. I was looking forward to a nice hot relaxing shower after a long day of driving and the water pressure was really weak. Other than that, we had a nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Great pet friendly hotel.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Comfort and cleanliness
Cons: Nothing
Location: Just stopped for overnight
We stopped on our way to FL from MD. Great half way spot. We were greeted by very friendly staff, lobby is very clean and welcoming. Our room was very clean, no odor and very comfortable. Definitely recommend if you need a pet friendly hotel. Or a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venice, FL

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: Restaurant didn't seem to have enough staff as many tables were dirty and the bar tender having to bus the tables.
Location: On stayed passing through area.
This hotel looks newbie remodeled. It's nice enough that we book a stay for our trip back to Florida.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfy

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable bed. Best one we have slept in at a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Best in Santee

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Convenience and a stop halfway from our destinations...FLA and VA
If you are looking for a four star location then Santee is not your destination.. The Holiday Inn has been remodeled an offers a clean and updated hotel and Captain's Quarters restaurant nearby was a good choice for dinner. Our included free breakfast was actually a voucher for $20.00 for the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern, clean, comfortable and in great condition

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Modern, clean, comfortable, and in great condition. I was driving along Interstate 95, and I just needed a place to stay for the night, but I am tired of staying in borderline places that are just barely clean enough. I treated myself to this place, and I was glad that I did. I would absolutely stay here again. Pet friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value added service is this location.

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
This is a good location , been here before. The staff is like that. Very courteous. Friendly. All personally involved. The front desk, dinning, house keeping. Grounds are immaculate. Clean. Santee is small so convenient. Eats, cvs, grocers, cleaners, carwash. Major highways. All close. Quiet location.