Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Check in time was 3 pm and after traveling for 7 hours I arrive and check in only to get to my room to find that I hadn't been cleaned from the pervious guess. I was on a very tight schedule to attend my goddaughter's graduation that evening. There were some staff members on the floor cleaning and once approached them about a time frame for cleaning the room they stopped what they were doing and cleaned my room which allowed me to get to my event. The staff was friendly but I will not be staying there again.
4 out of 5
by Natisha from Charleston, SC

Unnecessary Charges

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was very beautiful and staff very friendly. What I did not like is that they allowed us to check in early, pay, but the room was not ready and no one seemed in rush to get it ready. I felt that they should have just told us to come back at regular check in time which was 3 pm. We were in the area so we stopped in to check. Secondly we paid cash and I knew that they still were going to hold the amount of the room on the card until after check out. My problem came in when other charges appeared and when I called no one could tell me what they were for. The response...."oh it's just authorizations but they wil be returned". I will be watching my bank statement closely for the next couple of days to ensure that my funds are returned.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

don't stay here if you have a pet

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: TV worked
Cons: too many things to list
Location: we stayed one night on our way north. In a very rural area with not much to do near hotel.
front desk put us in a room on the third floor and then after we were all settled they moved us to the 1st floor with no help at all. I had booked this hotel in advanced and noted that I had a dog with me. No refrigerator in room. No coffee other than decaf in room. No trash can in the dog walk area so there is no place to put dog waste other than at front door of hotel.
4 out of 5
by Scot from Virginia

Great place to stay to break up the road trip.

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great service at breakfast!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by Meghan from Fort Bragg, nc

Ewwww

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Reserved a non smoking room, was placed in a smoking room. I was not happy with the change as a non smoker. The room smelled like a cigar house, the whole hallway was smokey. It was disgusting.
3 out of 5
by Jennifer from Maryland

Close to interstate and pet friendly

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was in a great location for getting on and off of 95. The front desk staff was nice except for the last that checked me in and she was mumbling the whole time do I barely understood what she was saying. The bedding had stains that were in an obvious place where they rolled down the sheets and I smelled it to make sure they were clean which they were but still they should have thrown then away. My dogs, they allowed posts for $20/dog which was nice, spoiled water when they were drinking on the tiled area and when I wiped it up the cloth was black so obviously had not been mopped in awhile. Otherwise it was a nice hotel but for the price I expect better.
4 out of 5
by Roberta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mary from Pasadena

Nice

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Mattress was terrible. Lumps and crevices each side. Definitely not premium, and the room was on the expensive side.
4 out of 5
by julia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels