Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

don't stay here if you have a pet

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: TV worked
Cons: too many things to list
Location: we stayed one night on our way north. In a very rural area with not much to do near hotel.
front desk put us in a room on the third floor and then after we were all settled they moved us to the 1st floor with no help at all. I had booked this hotel in advanced and noted that I had a dog with me. No refrigerator in room. No coffee other than decaf in room. No trash can in the dog walk area so there is no place to put dog waste other than at front door of hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just passing through

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: Great location - close to highway Newer lobby and rooms Area seemed safe
This hotel was great for our one night in Santee. We were passing through and looking for a nice, not-too-expensive, clean hotel near the highway. This was perfect. They had our room ready when we arrived. Check-in was quick and easy. No complaints at all.
4 out of 5
by Ora

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Nice, clean and close to restaurants.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Cons: Coffee pots should be cleaned with vinegar after every use.
Coffee in the room was supplied but since other guests had obviously used a vanilla flavor in their coffee, even the regular coffee ended up tasting like vanilla.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't stay again...

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
We got the hotel at the last minute in the middle of the night, so we were thankful for a place to stay. We don't normally stay at Holiday Inns, but couldn't get the chain we normally stay in. The bedspread had what looked like small dried blood stains on it, 3 of the 4 Windows were cracked, and the toilet paper was like sand paper. We won't stay at this hotel again given a choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sharon

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Sharon her backup in the restaurant were wonderful
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Michigan

Nice accomodations

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 3 nights. Clean, comfortable with friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Half way to Fort Myers

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Clean & lcation.
Location: Clarks restaurant- excellent
We wanted a pet-friendly, nice new hotel. This was it. Clean & comfortable. Dogs on leashes walk through hotel & onto elevator. no doggie smell, very open. We would definitely stay here again. The restaurant across the street "Clarks Inn" was wonderful---I also recommend for a family meal with a glass of wine after a long drive.
5 out of 5
by William from Atco, NJ

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
Usual Holiday Inn excellence. The reason I stay at Holiday Inns
5 out of 5
by Judith Skye from Hopewell NJ

Great for stopover and and has a pool for swimers

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
One nighter on the way down I95.