Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Best in Santee

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Convenience and a stop halfway from our destinations...FLA and VA
If you are looking for a four star location then Santee is not your destination.. The Holiday Inn has been remodeled an offers a clean and updated hotel and Captain's Quarters restaurant nearby was a good choice for dinner. Our included free breakfast was actually a voucher for $20.00 for the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

don't stay here if you have a pet

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: TV worked
Cons: too many things to list
Location: we stayed one night on our way north. In a very rural area with not much to do near hotel.
front desk put us in a room on the third floor and then after we were all settled they moved us to the 1st floor with no help at all. I had booked this hotel in advanced and noted that I had a dog with me. No refrigerator in room. No coffee other than decaf in room. No trash can in the dog walk area so there is no place to put dog waste other than at front door of hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just passing through

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: Great location - close to highway Newer lobby and rooms Area seemed safe
This hotel was great for our one night in Santee. We were passing through and looking for a nice, not-too-expensive, clean hotel near the highway. This was perfect. They had our room ready when we arrived. Check-in was quick and easy. No complaints at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Nice, clean and close to restaurants.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Cons: Coffee pots should be cleaned with vinegar after every use.
Coffee in the room was supplied but since other guests had obviously used a vanilla flavor in their coffee, even the regular coffee ended up tasting like vanilla.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Half way to Fort Myers

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Clean & lcation.
Location: Clarks restaurant- excellent
We wanted a pet-friendly, nice new hotel. This was it. Clean & comfortable. Dogs on leashes walk through hotel & onto elevator. no doggie smell, very open. We would definitely stay here again. The restaurant across the street "Clarks Inn" was wonderful---I also recommend for a family meal with a glass of wine after a long drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice hotel.

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Close to eating and walking distance to lots of things.
Nice hotel with free parking and WiFi. Close to eating and walking distance to lots of things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upper Marlboro, MD

Nice hotel

Posted May 10, 2015
Family stayed at this hotel for brother's graduation and enjoyed it very much. Got to give the Chefs an A++ for an excellent breakfast (yum yum) and our server, Ms. Ethylene was just exceptional!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh Nc

Great stay

Posted May 4, 2015
The only thing I did not like is the restaurant inside did not stay open past 930am. If you wake up later your out of breakfast. Then they don't open till 5pm, so if you want a drink or afternoon snack you have to go elsewhere. Overall stay was great, room clean, nice staff, and dinner at the restaurant was great!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, On

Nice safe hotel close to major hwy

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Nice room and hotel staff. Should provide continental breakfast complimentary. Had problems connecting to internet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

pleasantly surprised

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: convient to route 95 and 301, midway between Charleston and Orangeburg S.C.
Location: golfing and Santee Park.
I was a bit apprehensive about my stay after reading mixed reviews about comfort and cleanliness. I was extremely pleased about the room and the condition of the hotel. They were in the midst of renovating the lobby but the floor I was on was quiet. The overall ambience was great. The staff was excellent and very accommodating.