Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel - quiet location - close to restaurants

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Breakfast could use a little more variety.
Location: located right off interstate.
close to interstate and easy to get to. We had a great stay and we go to that particular hotel 4 times a year traveling to florida a couple of times a year. The staff is first rate and very helpful with anything that you may need.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampstead, NC

Bad need for updating

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Convenient, secure
Cons: Breakfast? 4 muffins, 2 pieces of bread, a waffle maker, Coffee was out, (they did refill it later)
Location: Some pretty good restaurants
Our room was just OK, but then again for the price, it was fair
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Motel is old, outdated , needs a complete remodel, towels paper thin, carpet dirty, had a bad smell.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room was dirty. Pillowcases flat and smelly. Cigarette holes in bed spread. Sink was clogged. Lights didn't work. Drapes were crooked. Will never stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel and convent to get to

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Had a Cracker Barrel right next door, and had convent stores near by
Cons: There was nothing that I disliked about the hotel. Was an excellent hotel
Location: Had a cracker barrel right next door, and it had a lot of stores near by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allen, Estados Unidos de América

Pit stop

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Convenient to the Highway and some eateries. No frills room served purpose of quick shower and place to rest your head.
Cons: Entire exterior and curb appeal need cleaning and sprucing up. Need dedicated smoke location away from entrances AC units need replacing. Has not been CLEANED, battered and perhaps not serviced in a while. New mattresses along room decor touch up. Bed linen and spreads a must. Too thin, burnt in some areas, holes and degrading. So as bathroom towels, etc. For a farm state location. Breakfast was disappointing. Miniature muffins and bakery items appears to be bought from convenient store, gas station or at best local supermarket.
Location: Cracker barrel 3 mins walk from entrance. Other choices within 10 minutes exiting motel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not happy with hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Room and grounds and pool weren't clean ,breakfast wasn't even decent,and wasn't kept up with as far as making sure there was cup,utensils condensers etc, not happy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orangeburg

It was horrid . Heartless staff

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Nothing to do around there ladies.
I am 6 months pregnant and I was stranded with my two year old son and luggage buy hotel refused to let us check in before 3 pm although they had rooms available and already cleaned. We had to wait outside in the cold because they wouldn't let us sit in lobby. The beds are uncomfortable and pillows flat.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs and just not clean

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in, even when considering cheap stays. The non-smoking room smelled of smoke. There were bugs, large and small, on the floor and in the bedding. The "continental" breakfast included nothing but cereal, toast, and waffles - even the least expansive "free breakfast" usually offers microwave breakfast sandwiches, fruit and yogurts. There was coffee but no teabags!?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent for over night stay

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Needs TV upgraded. Night staff did not give wake up all. Neeeds to automate that.